We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small but beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alice Court Guest House
Ranked #28 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“small but beautiful”
Reviewed July 18, 2010

My husband and I have just returned from a 4 day stay at Elpiniki Guest House. This was our 3rd visit in the past 18 months. The standard of cleanliness, food, comfort and welcome that you receive from the owners Chris and Chris cannot be beaten any were in Llandudno. I would recommend this guest house to anyone without any hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teddybear34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
136
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
crewe, cheshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2010

Once again, Elpiniki surpasses all expectations! It truly is a home from home and we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else for our Llandudno trips. Chris and Chris feel like old friends as they never fail to make us feel welcome, and we feel very lucky to have found this wonderful b&b. We stayed in a different room this time, but this was as lovely as the previous stay, cleanliness spot on, great shower, ample storage space, and a well stocked hospitality tray. The location is perfect for us, it's 5 minutes walk to the pier and there are plenty of places to eat and drink a stones throw away. Chris and Chris always recommend the best places to eat/drink and are happy to provide any other information about what's going on locally. Thank you to you both and see you both again soon. :-) nikkii and vicky.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2010

.................... as soon as we walked in, we knew all would be well. It was a real home from home. A lovely welcome, help with our cases and shown to a beautifully appointed and tastefully decorated room. There was plenty of tea/coffee/hot chocolate and milk on the welcome tray, which was restocked every day. The beds were soooo comfy and the shower was excellent. At the risk of becoming yawningly boring, I have to say that the breakfast menu was varied, the ingredients were the highest quality and cooked to perfection. There is one little moan though- as we could never be sure what time we would be back from our trips out, we never took advantage of the evening meal which was our deepest regret as it smelled absolutely wonderful every night. It is amazing (and a credit to her) that Chris even offers a choice of meal on the Dinner menu ...... the woman never stops!!! Long may she and Chris continue. See you again and Thank You.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandyLShrewsburyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
telford
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2010

my room was spot on clean and very comfy.food was brilliant.company excellent.
service second to none nothing to much trouble for them
placed perfectly between llandudno main street and the westshore.
the elpiniki is a little gem
i will stay again and wish to thank the owners very much

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chaffinchTelford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2010

We recently had a short stay at this beutiful guest house and enjoyed the hospitality and dining experience provided by Chris and Chris. Room, facilities, cleanliness location etc could not be faulted. We intend to have another stay later in the summer. If you stay here you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pengleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2010

Just returned from another fantastic weekend, we would like to thank Chris and Chris for thier great hospitality. Rooms are immaculate and spacious and breakfast must be the best in Llandudno. Looking forward to our next visit, which will not be too far away.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheffieldblades77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2010

We have returned to the Elpiniki year on year and it never disappoints. Warm friendly greeting. Fantastic rooms which are furnished and cleaned to a very high standard, containing all the comforts of home.
A hearty breakfast every morning is just what is needed to start the day off.
We would reccomend the Elpiniki to anyone, except we really want to keep it to ourselves !!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TelfordBluebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
The Cliffbury Guest House
The Cliffbury Guest House
#7 of 144 in Llandudno
529 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glascoed Guest House
Glascoed Guest House
#12 of 144 in Llandudno
406 reviews
0.1 mi away
Westbourne Guest House
Westbourne Guest House
#4 of 144 in Llandudno
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Adcote House
Adcote House
#2 of 144 in Llandudno
707 reviews
1.1 mi away
St. Hilary Guest House
St. Hilary Guest House
#10 of 144 in Llandudno
357 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast
Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast
#23 of 144 in Llandudno
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alice Court Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alice Court Guest House

Property: Alice Court Guest House
Address: 23 Gloddaeth Street, Llandudno LL30 2DF, Wales (Formerly Elpiniki Guest House)
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Alice Court Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alice Court offers a lovely home from home experience and is located in the centre of Llandudno, close to all restaurants, bars, banks & shops. Enjoy our newly refurbished stylish rooms with comfortable beds and complimentary WiFi, along with a freshly cooked breakfast each morning. Each room features a private ensuite shower with complimentary toiletries. The rooms feature flat-screen TV, alarm clock with USB charging points, tea and coffee facilities & hairdryer. There's ample unrestricted street parking, plus two low cost pay and display car parks within 50 yards of the Guest House. We are conveniently situated between the two beaches of the North Shore and the West Shore. The Great Orme Mountain sits to the front of the house and from our front door you can step out for some amazing coastal walks up and around the Great Orme headland or along the West Shore Beach, along the river estuary to medieval Conwy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Alice Court Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alice Court Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing