We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alice Court Guest House
Ranked #26 of 152 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Netherlands
1 review
“Home from home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2009

From the moment you arrive until the moment you leave, you are welcomed with a homely and friendly atmosphere.
Nothing is too much trouble.

The rooms are clean, fresh and very well catered for with tea and coffee making facilities. The en-suite bathrooms are ample and well laid out.

Breakfast is a treat, from cereals, fruit juices to the best cooked breakfast I've ever had!

I recommend staying here to anyone, they won't be disappointed.

Jeanie & Eugène Dubois-Gardner (The Netherlands)

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanieDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
133
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
uk
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2009

Couldn't want more . Chris and Chris were very welcoming. Excellent breakfast. Very clean room. Would recommend to anyone. Me and my daughter will definitely stay there again!!!!

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stone staffs
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2009

Chris & Chris were excellent hosts the standard of the accommodation was first class , we have never stayed somewhere so clean and the food was fantastic nothing was too much trouble, will definately be returning, and so will all our friends when we tell them how good our stay was.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irving_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thorne, Doncaster
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2009

Chris & Chris Nock are genuinely friendly, the service is first class, its a nice place to stay, we would definitely come back again, when you live in ** accomodation it's nice to see what **** looks like

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whatnopeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkeston
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2009

We have just returned from our 3rd visit to Llandudno (and the Elpiniki) and we can't recommend this B&B enough....From the moment you arrive, you are made to feel at home, Chris and Chris are the perfect hosts. The rooms are exceptionally clean, homely and decorated to the highest standard. Plenty of storage space, tea and coffee readily available, biscuits, water, flat screen tv, hair dryer, a safe, plenty of information on the local attractions, all add to the personal touch. The breakfast's are second to none, we hadn't ever had a cooked breakfast that hadn't had a spot of grease on the plate....until we ate here (How do they do it?!!) Ideally situated for both beaches, the pier, shops, restaurants and more importantly "The Great Orme" Great value for money....We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Llandudno. Lynne & Tracy xx (P.S RIP Eric :-( )

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Forestfan09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2009

My Husband and I have just returned from a weekend break at the Elpiniki. The owners, Chris and Chris, were very friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble. Cleanliness was excellent, meals were brilliant - Recommend 100%

Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Birchland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester England
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2009

We have just returned from the Elpiniki Guest House after a 2 night stay. Chris and Chris are very welcoming and friendly, nothing is too much trouble for them, they made us feel very welcome and very comfortable during our stay. Our room (3) was lovely, very nicely decorated and very clean with a lovely en-suite bathroom, hospitality tray, flat screen TV, radio alarm clock, hair dryer, free internet connection and plenty of drawer and wardrobe space.
The Elpininki is only a short stroll away from all the attractions and there is plenty to do and see all within walking distance. The breakfast was second to non and it is understandable why they have a "Gold" certificate awarded by the Food Standatd Agency, each day you have a choice of items for a cooked breakfast as well as a wide choice of cerials, fresh fruit, yoghurts and fruit juices to start, a choice of tea or coffee and brown or white toast. EXCELLENT it filled us both up for the whole day. I would reccomend the Elpiniki for short or long stay breaks and we will most definately be booking again in the near future.
Thanks again Chris and Chris for your hospitality,
Debra and David Pryce.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skyrockets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
The Cliffbury Guest House
The Cliffbury Guest House
#12 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#2 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.0 mi away
Between The Bays
Between The Bays
#45 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Westbourne Guest House
Westbourne Guest House
#6 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.3 mi away
Adcote House
Adcote House
#4 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stella Guest House
Stella Guest House
#51 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alice Court Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alice Court Guest House

Property: Alice Court Guest House
Address: 23 Gloddaeth Street, Llandudno LL30 2DF, Wales (Formerly Elpiniki Guest House)
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Alice Court Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alice Court offers a lovely home from home experience and is located in the centre of Llandudno, close to all restaurants, bars, banks & shops. Enjoy our newly refurbished stylish rooms with comfortable beds and complimentary WiFi, along with a freshly cooked breakfast each morning. Each room features a private ensuite shower with complimentary toiletries. The rooms feature flat-screen TV, alarm clock with USB charging points, tea and coffee facilities & hairdryer. There's ample unrestricted street parking, plus two low cost pay and display car parks within 50 yards of the Guest House. We are conveniently situated between the two beaches of the North Shore and the West Shore. The Great Orme Mountain sits to the front of the house and from our front door you can step out for some amazing coastal walks up and around the Great Orme headland or along the West Shore Beach, along the river estuary to medieval Conwy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Alice Court Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alice Court Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing