We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alice Court Guest House
Ranked #23 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Carbondale, Illinois
2 reviews
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Visiting my parents last week and stayed here for a few days. Could not have asked for a better B&B. Great hosts, comfortable room with everything you could ask for, and wonderful food. Also very convenient location, walking distance to everything. My home away from home. I'll be back soon I hope! Thank you for a great vacation!

So, ignore my rating on the swimming pool. Of course, there is no pool, but on my iPad, I accidentally hit that one and could not remove it ;)

S.R.

Room Tip: Best hosts you can get! Chris and Chris seemed like old friends! Nice quiet room. Best breakfast goi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
135
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed as a couple for a family meet up in LLandudno. The Elpiniki is small but perfectly formed. Everything is clean, in its place and works. As everyone says the ChrisChris is a friendly,helpful creature! All in all a relaxing hassle free stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluetunney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

As always it was a pleasure to stay with Chris+Chris.There genuially friendly +helpfull,the breakfast is to die for.All rooms are en-suite,beautifully decorated and outstandingly clean.All rooms have a hospitally tray always well stocked.Cannot recamend this guest house enough . TIP ASK FOR ROOM 2

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kath T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Just spent a couple of days at elpiniki again Chris and Chris great hosts as usual splotlessly clean great breakfast looking forward to next time which will not be too far in the future, mick and kath sheffield

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louise_revill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We have stopped many times before and the standard never differs, Allways a warm welcome from chris and chris, A great breakfast to start the day, Rooms are spotless, complimentary umbrellas for when its raining too !,A fabulous guest house all round..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Telfordwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Sorry for the delay in reviewing Elpiniki this time. We've had two breaks there this year, one in May and one in August. We first stayed there about ten years ago and have been at least once every year since. I suppose we just get used to everything being so brilliant, we tend to take it for granted that each visit will be perfect. As everyone else has mentioned, it is scrupulously clean and the breakfast is superb, The personal touches make it extra special. We have recommended at least ten couples to stay here and they are all amazed at the quality they get for the price - most of them return again and again. Thank you Chris and Chris - you're not allowed to retire...EVER. Margaret & Mike, Shrewsbury.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed with Chris and Chris for four nights. They directed us to excellent restaurants, the best tourist attractions and served us a magnificent breakfast each morning, so magnificent we did not need to eat lunch! We would recommend Elpiniki to any traveller looking for scrupulously clean rooms, wonderful service and friendly hosts. Chris and Chris will provide a spare blanket and sheet if the weather is warm or a cosy duvet if the weather turns cool. Special little things like this make Elpiniki number one. Stay at Elpiniki if you are in Llandudno, you will not regret it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelcool1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
The Cliffbury Guest House
The Cliffbury Guest House
#10 of 144 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 144 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.0 mi away
Between The Bays
Between The Bays
#42 of 144 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Westbourne Guest House
Westbourne Guest House
#6 of 144 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
0.3 mi away
Adcote House
Adcote House
#2 of 144 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stella Guest House
Stella Guest House
#45 of 144 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alice Court Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alice Court Guest House

Property: Alice Court Guest House
Address: 23 Gloddaeth Street, Llandudno LL30 2DF, Wales (Formerly Elpiniki Guest House)
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Alice Court Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alice Court offers a lovely home from home experience and is located in the centre of Llandudno, close to all restaurants, bars, banks & shops. Enjoy our newly refurbished stylish rooms with comfortable beds and complimentary WiFi, along with a freshly cooked breakfast each morning. Each room features a private ensuite shower with complimentary toiletries. The rooms feature flat-screen TV, alarm clock with USB charging points, tea and coffee facilities & hairdryer. There's ample unrestricted street parking, plus two low cost pay and display car parks within 50 yards of the Guest House. We are conveniently situated between the two beaches of the North Shore and the West Shore. The Great Orme Mountain sits to the front of the house and from our front door you can step out for some amazing coastal walks up and around the Great Orme headland or along the West Shore Beach, along the river estuary to medieval Conwy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Alice Court Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alice Court Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing