We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sat 10th august 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Winchmore Hotel
Ranked #21 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“sat 10th august 2013”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

me and my fioncee had a very enjoyable stay this weekend .staff are very friendly and the hotel and bedroom were very clean. we stayed in a room with a seaview ~it was beautiful. the hotel is in an ideal location being so close to the pier and attractions. we would definately recommend this hotel for either a short or long stay !
only disadvantage was no shower in regards to washing my hair .
will definately stay here again !

clare and steven

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clareabella7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Owner at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Hi Claire. Thank you for your amazing review it gives the team a real boost. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, but when you booked the room it was the last one available and one of only 6 in the building which has a bath! You did not mention when you booked you wanted a shower, so please remember to tell us next time so we can try and offer perfection!! Looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    125
    52
    13
    11
See reviews for
150
224
20
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2013

well this was are first time here at the winchmore and staff were very helpful,are room was over looking the sea so we had a lovely view the shops and pubs and all attractions

















































first time we have stayed at the winchmore and what a lovely hotel, close to all the local attractions ,shops ,pubs and promenade, i couldnt fault this hotel ,we had a lovely sea view room which was very clean and nicely prepared for us for when we arrived and was kept that way during are stay by the hard working ladies who cleaned and look after all the rooms in the hotel and the rest of the staff who were very helpful and courteous at all times nothing was to much ,and the food, the breakfast was very nice and tasty always hot and served with a smile we had two lovely days here and we will be coming here again soon and i will be recommending it to friends and work colleagues. paul .a







were within a good 5 to 10 mins walking distance

Room Tip: sea view rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Owner at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
We are delighted you enjoyed your first visit to the Winchmore. We are always working to
upgrade & improve the Hotel and are fortunate that the team of staff currently in place take their jobs very personally. A great review gives all of us a boost. We hope to see you again in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swadlincote
2 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This was my third or fourth trip to the Winchmore, and it just keeps getting better. Me, my sister and niece choose this hotel because of the warm, friendly atmosphere. The staff cannot do enough for their guests. The initial welcome is warm and friendly, and this continues throughout your stay. Rooms are clean and well presented. If there is a problem (a rare occurrence), it is sorted out quickly and professionally. It is excellent value for money when you consider that you simply come out of the front door and onto the sea front. The hotel gets better with every visit, and it is improving all the time. I will be visiting again, and would recommend it to anyone looking for value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Owner at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. As you have seen we are continually striving to improve! Our job is so much easier when we have pleasant guests like yourselves. Looking forward to the next time, when we should perhaps be looking at loyalty points!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed for a two night midweek break, the hotel is well situated on the sea front and close to the shops and all attractions, the hotel itself is typical for the location, staff are very friendly and helpful, breakfast a bit on the small size but well cooked, rooms well presented and clean, I can only see this hotel improving with time, well worth the money, and I would defiantly go there again.

Room Tip: Best rooms are with sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Manager at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us and thank you for the positive feedback. We are continually striving to improve our service which can only get better. We hope to see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

A relaxing four nights at The Winchmore. A great value for money hotel with a great staff, always smiling and happy to help, Nicky was very welcoming on arrival and throughout our stay. Mike also contributed to our having a great stay. No complaint whatsoever and anyone who criticises this hotel can always pay three times as much in an impersonal four star hotel but you wont get the ambience you get here !!! Will be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunsandandsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Owner at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you, you said you would write and I promised to respond. This is a family owned Hotel and we try hard to give the personal touch. It was a real pleasure to meet you and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to the Winchmore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I have made the right choice about this trip. I traveled to North Wales to go for the Conwy Castle, and made my reservation at Winchmore Hotel, but I did not noticed that it was in Llandudno. What a great surprise for me! The location is perfect, the beach is beautiful, and the hotel is really comfortable. It is not like the big brands hotels, it is like a family house, mutch better! The staff is great, the couple who owns the hotel is lovely! They helped me a lot with informations about the city, how to get to the castle, the great orme, train station, and even told me great histories about the city. The hotel is clean, very well maintained. If you are planning to go to North Wales, you must stop at Llandudno and this is the place to stay. Best, Caio Lima.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaioLima360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Owner at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you Caio for taking the time in the middle of your trip to this country to write such a great review. It is always a pleasure to tell people about the history of Llandudno when they are as interested as you were. Unfortunately as you live so far away the chances of meeting again is very slim, but we can but hope!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Had read mixed reviews but most of them very positive, firstly on a plus note, the room was spotless and well decorated, had a nice family room, appeared freshly decorated. We had a lovely view over the beach. Great location and great to have a private car park at rear of hotel. The negatives we felt was all the communal areas felt very old, crying out to be brought up to date. Also the breakfasts where so not for anyone with a healthy appetite, we had one tiny sausage, one rasher of bacon, one egg, small portion of beans, first day got mushrooms and second they seemed to to forget ours. I just filled up on buffet toasts and cereal, luckily son didn't want his cooked breakfast, so my hubby had two, which I would say equaled a usual hotel English breakfast. Would like to see maybe some fried bread, a hash brown or back pudding. For these reasons wont be booking in again, love Llandudno but will be picking a different stop next time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank autumnblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Owner at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
We thank you for your review, although we were a little dissapointed in your comment regarding the communal aeas? Everywhere has been upgraded and repainted in cream, the only area we would totally agree needs changing is the carpet which we inherited! Unfortunately we are so busy we cannot change this until the Winter. Our breakfasts are as much as you can eat, any guest requesting extra receives whatever they want. Our full cooked breakfast includes egg, bacon, beans, mushrooms, sausage, tomato and we do also offer hash browns if required. Upon check in every guest is asked to let us know of any area of their stay they are unhappy with to let us know and give us the opportunity to put it right. Unfortunately for us you did not do this and now we have lost your custom?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.5 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#35 of 60 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#34 of 60 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
0.2 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Winchmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Winchmore Hotel

Property: The Winchmore Hotel
Address: 7-8 Mostyn Crescent | Central Promenade, Llandudno LL30 1AR, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#20 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#22 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Winchmore Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Winchmore Hotel is ideally situated on the Promenade adjacent to the beach, with panoramic views overlooking the Bay. Family run Hotel, great accessibility with lift to every floor and FREE car park for guests. 32 en-suite single/double/twin/family and Premier rooms. Sea View rooms. Every room has tea & coffee making facilities & flat screen TV. The Hotel has a bar and also offers optional 3 course evening meal. Open for Christmas and New Year. The Hotel caters for large groups and private functions, i.e. Anniversaries, Funerals, Christenings, Weddings etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Winchmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Winchmore Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing