We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home From Home”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llandudno, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robert B
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home From Home”
Reviewed June 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The house has everything you need as well as a nice welcome pack.
Its close to the West beach and a childrens playground and about a 20 min walk, with young children, to the east coast beach via another great playground to break up the journey.
The owner posted out iPhone charge back at no cost which is great service. Karen also takes pride in the house to make sure is immaculate for your stay.

Cheers Karen - no doubt booking again next year.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuzieAyrs...
Ardrossan, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage ”
Reviewed May 27, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely wee cottage. We were met on arrival by Karen and she had supplied with a complimentary starter pack which contained the basics and some Welsh cakes and yogurt which was a nice touch. The cottage is comfortable and very homely. Location is good about 15 mins leisurely stroll into the centre of Llandudno and there is a beach a few minutes walk. Parking although on street was ample. Added benefit of a small outside space!

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miniminty
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful, home away from home.”
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

House immaculate, family friendly and very comfortable. Perfect location as is close to sea front but far enough away for peace and quiet. Local amenities were great, everything we needed. Parking outside house was fine, busier in the evening but still managed to park no problem. Situated on nice residential street on the west shore, and the owner was very accommodating - put child safety gates in place before we arrived, and helpful welcome pack so we didn't have to dive straight out to the shop!
All in all we had a fantastic stay and would recommend.
Will definitely consider booking again in future. Thank you Karen

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra S
Ashton in Makerfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Birthday treat ,by the wonderful west shore Llandudno.”
Reviewed May 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a quiet relaxing time in a most welcoming ,immaculately kept home from home,a very short distance from our beloved West Shore. On our arrival we were met by Mr Jones and Will, who showed us around the property. Bread butter milk welsh cakes etc had been left in the kitchen for us "A lovely gesture". Upstairs ,comfy beds in spacious rooms, with lovely little touches, the SeasideTheme in back room! All had been thought of, for your convenience and ease. Would highly recommend, and love to visit again, the only downside.. Les had difficulty with the stairs,(heart condition).a 2nd handrail would have helped,but we coped .

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2017
Hello Sandra, thank you for your kind comments and your wonderful card. I will be installing an extra handrail this year and have bought extra bins. Thank you for your kind comments kind regards, Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspire67...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well loved home”
Reviewed January 7, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely clean welcoming house. Had a lovely Christmas weekend with my
husband the Xmas tree was beautiful and also the goodies Karen left in the
kitchen for us. Good for a family, near to the beach and lots of other activities.
Hope to visit again in the warmer weather.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review. I'm so glad you had an enjoyable stay. Regards Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2016
Thank you for your kind review and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PhilippaL...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great house for a break in Llandudno! ”
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just come back from a 2 night stay here, and the property was beautiful! Lovely big rooms, which were nicely decorated and cosy. There was information for local taxi firms, resteraunts and lots of leaflets for things to do in the area. Karen had also been kind enough to provide some essential groceries in the fridge upon our arrival. Location was perfect - we walked into Llandudno from the property and it only took us 15 mins. We also visited Conwy which was about a 15 minute drive away. The house is also ideally located near a quieter side of the beach which is worth a walk to. Could not recommend highly enough - thank you Karen for helping make our stay so enjoyable!

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing