We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Guest House”

The Cadnant Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Cadnant Guest House
Ranked #89 of 152 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Market Drayton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Guest House”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed at the Cadnant Guest House in July and September 2012 both times had a lovely stay. The rooms are well presented and clean. You are made to feel very welcome by Clive and Elaine. Breakfast in the morning is great. Will definitely be returning next year.

Fab place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzzyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
35
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dumfriesshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Just had a great 3 night stay at The Cadnant, Clive & Elaine are great hosts, very welcoming & attentive. Rooms very modern, very clean as is the ensuite. Breakfast's tasty & you even have a choice of evening meal! The Cadnant is in a great location, close to all you need! If you're looking for a B & B in Llandudno, look no further!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby N E Lincs
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights at this very pleasant guest house. Had a very friendly welcome from Clive and had a choice from 2 bedrooms. Both were decorated to a high standard with new modern furniture.We chose bedroom no 5 which was situated at the front , nice and bright and extremely clean. The rooms weren't huge, apart from the family room and twin room, but adequate. The bed was very comfortable, one of the best I've slept in! Complimentary toiletries proved very useful when I realised I'd forgotten my shampoo! During our stay we managed to have a peek at the other rooms and those too were very nicely decorated and appointed. The dining room was a lovely sunny room with very modern furniture. The breakfasts were very good, plentiful and of good quality.
The guesthouse is situated only a few minutes walk from both shores, shops and restaurants. Parking wasn't a problem managing to park across the road every time.
Clive and Elaine were very friendly and chatty hosts and made our stay very enjoyable.
If you are looking for a very reasonably priced B and B then I would recommend the Cadnant.

Room Tip: The twin room at the front is much larger with chairs and a table.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sal49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

Having stayed at the Cadnant a few years ago, we returned with good expectations, and had them met. Elaine and Clive are welcoming without being intrusive, the family room is spacious and pleasant. The location is quiet, but just a couple of minutes from the main amenities, and a short walk from the West Shore too. Breakfast excellent, and we enjoyed a good traditional evening meal, too.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights dinner bed and breakfast. Clive and Elaine were welcoming and friendly and clearly determined to ensure our stay, and everyone else's, was relaxing and enjoyable. Decor was to a high standard and food was excellent. Room had nice touches such as complimentary toiletries and daily replenishment of tea, coffee and biscuits.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lesdw48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Made to feel extremely welcome.... Clive and Elaine are very down to earth and friendly hosts. Room suitable size and very clean/modern. Had the best nights sleep and woke up in the most comfy bed in the world!! :-) Breakfast.....well you just couldn't fault it one bit!! Will 100% stay again!!!

Room Tip: Just go there and find out for yourselves!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicola Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

We have stayed at this guest house on quite a few occassions now and everytime Elaine and Clive have been the perfect hosts, it feels like we're visiting friends. We have stayed in quite a few family rooms in several hotels/guest houses but nowhere has compared to the size and quality or the price of the family room at The Cadnant. The cleanliness was top notch as was the breakfast, we've also seen other rooms apart from the family room and everyone presented to a very high standard. That's why we've booked again for July and 6 days in August.

It is central to everything in LLandudno with short walks to either of the two beaches and a few minutes to the main shopping areas.

Looking forward to July now and our next stay at the Cadnant.
Lynn, Darren, Jack and Sam

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Darren-Lynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
LLandudno Hostel
LLandudno Hostel
#2 of 8 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Chelsea
The Chelsea
#83 of 152 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#14 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast
Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast
#20 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ascot House
Ascot House
#58 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cadnant Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cadnant Guest House

Property: The Cadnant Guest House
Address: 38 Lloyd Street, Llandudno LL30 2YG, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small, friendly guest house with a modern contemporary feel, providing relaxing accommodation and optional evening meal. The comfortable bed and breakfast combines a peaceful location with a homely atmosphere, as well as easy access to the town centre, the famous Victorian promenade, the North Wales Theatre and other ameneties ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Cadnant Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing