We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great B&B in convenient location”

The Cadnant Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Cadnant Guest House
Ranked #89 of 152 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A great B&B in convenient location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

Clive & Elaine are friendly hosts and go the extra mile to make you feel welcome. The rooms are clean and comfortable and it is within easy walking distance to the town, shops, pier and seaside. The breakfasts are lovely and we opted for the evening meals too which were good home cooked food. This is the second time we have stayed at Cadnant and it was recommended to us. Definitely worth a visit, good value for money and we will be going again next year.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liono73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
35
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

A wonderful guest house situated close to the Great Orme and the sea front with its Victorian Pier and Punch and Judy stand. We stayed in the family room with our two children. It was beautifully clean and airy and very tastefully decorated to a high standard.
Elaine and Clive looked after us well with their welcoming approach, fanstastic hosptality and wonderful home cooked meals. We only had bed and breakfast this time, but we will definitely be returning to sample the evening dinners which smelled and looked fantastic as we passed the dining room.
A lovely guest house run by a lovely couple who go the extra mile to meet the needs of their guests. A great value for money place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElleBeea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nantwich
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2011

Just like home from home.nothing is to much trouble.good fresh homemade food ,with excellent service. room was comfortable .5 mins walk to promanade. 3 mins to shops.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bowlerboyNantwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2011

Really enjoyed my short break at the Cadnant. Elaine and Clive were brilliant hosts and nothing was too much trouble for them. As someone who is partially disabled, I would certainly recommend them.
My room was beautiful and spotlessly clean, with everything I could ask for (even biscuits and a chocolate!). Both breakfast and evening meals couldn't be falted (Elaine is an excellent cook and everything home made!).
Looking forward to my next stay with them!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clairedockney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2011

What a little gem!! Fantastic value for money and Elaine and Clive couldn't have been more hospitable, such a warm friendly couple.
The room was beautifully decorated and spotless, with lots of 'little touches'. The food was to an extremely high standard and plentyful (all home cooked).
Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendamair1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2010

We loved our stay at the cadnant guest house, Elaine & Clive where so welcoming and friendly it felt as though we was visiting friends. the inside was very clean and well decorated. the food was outstanding, there was more than enough and it was all freshly cooked. Elaine n Clive are both wonderful people and couldnt do enough for you i will not hesitate to stay there again thank you both for making our short stay so perfect.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xgemx82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2010

Just returned from a three night stay at The Cadnant, in their excellent family room. The whole establishment is clean, comfortable and very well decorated. Our bedroom was bright and modern but still retained the comfort and charm of an older building.
We were warmly welcomed on arrival and extremely well fed throughout our stay. Elaine is a great cook. She provided us with hearty home cooked meals. Clive was also kind enough to accommodate my nine year old son's often awkward taste buds.
The dinner, bed and breakfast package they offer is very good value for money. The Guest house is in a good location and within walking distance of all the areas major attractions e.g. The Great Orme and the Victorian pier.
I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManchesterMich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
LLandudno Hostel
LLandudno Hostel
#2 of 8 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Chelsea
The Chelsea
#83 of 152 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#14 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast
Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast
#20 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ascot House
Ascot House
#58 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cadnant Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cadnant Guest House

Property: The Cadnant Guest House
Address: 38 Lloyd Street, Llandudno LL30 2YG, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small, friendly guest house with a modern contemporary feel, providing relaxing accommodation and optional evening meal. The comfortable bed and breakfast combines a peaceful location with a homely atmosphere, as well as easy access to the town centre, the famous Victorian promenade, the North Wales Theatre and other ameneties ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Cadnant Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing