We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent as always!”
Review of Hawarden Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hawarden Villa
Ranked #98 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We always stay here when we come to Llandudno. Great friendly service and great breakfast!
Dulcie is a great host and always very accomodating. We are looking forward to our next visit.
Spacious tv lounge and full English breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank collymoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dulce F, Owner at Hawarden Villa, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind comments! I am always happy to see that my guests enjoy their stay. I will see you again soon no doubt! x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 48 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2012

Ideal location to all attractions, great host (dulce) she really made us welcome and nothing was too much to ask for....what a breakfast!!!! Even though I couldn't manage it all top quality and set you up for the day! very clean rooms throughout...definitely recommend this to anyone visiting Llandudno, ideally situated for bus or train if like us didnt take a car and rely on public transport.. definitely visit again, very reasonable,

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craney01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind comments. Always a pleasure to know that people enjoy my efforts and my food :) See you soon! xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Booked the Hawarden Villa for our staff who were working on a contract in Llandudno. Spent a bit of time researching somewhere reasonably priced and homely and luckily found the Hawarden Villa.

Dulce, the landlady was so nice and helpful when I spoke with her on the phone. On arrival our staff found her very welcoming and enjoyed their stay. If ever they were staying in the area they said they would definitely return to the Hawarden Villa.

They said the food was fantastic. Breakfasts set them up for the day and they were stull full at lunch time. In the evening Dulce cooked them dinner and again lovely food and large portions. Bedrooms and facilities very clean.

Although I personally didn’t stay in the hotel I wanted to give Dulce a good review and say thank you for looking after our three boys.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lizzy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dulce F, Owner at Hawarden Villa, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about us! Hopefully see you soon... x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

What a great little B&B. Have stayed here many times now and have had faultless service.
The lady owner will bend over backwards to help you, from re arranging vehicle parking to helping with bags.
Great rate for an excellent service. The Breakfasts will keep you going all day.
Would recommend for family or individuals.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank aka_sheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

We have just got back from 1 night stay in Llandudno to see Jimmy Carr at the Theatre. We visited the Harwarden Villa for the first time and enjoyed first class service , very clean and friendly with a 5 star breakfast and a smile.We recommend to all .

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcewancjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We are going back in October. This will be the fourth time we have stayed with Dulce and Mark. First Class service, bedrooms are excellent with everything a person would require. Also the breakfast is 5 Star best we had had at any Hotel

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goldcrest O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We have just got back from a 2 nights stay at this b+b and really enjoyed our stay. Dolce and Mark were great host nothing was to much trouble, the full cooked breakfast was fab the best i have had from any b+b. The room was very clean and tidy would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 146 in Llandudno
237 reviews
0.3 mi away
LLandudno Hostel
LLandudno Hostel
#2 of 8 in Llandudno
219 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,421 reviews
0.2 mi away
Whitefriars Bed & Breakfast
Whitefriars Bed & Breakfast
#82 of 146 in Llandudno
35 reviews
3.0 mi away
Rhos-On-Sea Golf Club
Rhos-On-Sea Golf Club
#1 of 1 in Penrhyn Bay
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawarden Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawarden Villa

Address: 27 Chapel Street, Llandudno LL30 2SY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: $84 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our quaint B & B is located just a few yards from Llandudno`s main shopping street, the North shore beach and Promenade. The Guest House is tastefully decorated throughout and we offer a full Welsh breakfast, a comfortable lounge, 24 hour access and a private car park. Evening meals also catered for. We are open throughout the Year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hawarden Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawarden Villa Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing