We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing's a problem, these two ladies work their socks off.”
Review of Milverton House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Milverton House
Ranked #4 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nothing's a problem, these two ladies work their socks off.”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Organised a short visit for a group of friends to this hotel and each and every one of them were totally delighted with the hotel and in particular the friendly service we all received. They couldn't do enough for us and went out of their way to try and ensure we had a good time in Llandudno. We did! I confirm other comments about the breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Our first Coach Trip !!!

Thank you for your kind words, you brought a wonderful coach full of people to the Hotel, the trip was organized to perfection and you should be very proud it was so successful.

Many thanks.

We look forward to seeing you all again soon either as a group or individuals!!

Happy Birthday Jean, hope Eric is spoiling you !!

XX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    18
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
107
239
17
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

I bought my girlfriend here for a weekend after readi g previous reviews and we weren't disappointed. The rooms were very modern and clean. The owners Gaynor and Linda were also very welcoming, friendly and helpful. They also do the best breakfast we've ever had fruit, cereal and full English what more can you ask for. The girlfriend cant stop talking about how much sge enjoyed the weekend so we will definitely be back. See you soon our new friends Gaynor and Linda.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lilglivenwired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for your review, we enjoyed having you both stay with us.

We aim to make breakfast as healthy and enjoyable as possible with all locally sourced produce wherever possible and a wide range of fresh fruits and cereals.

I think you may need to book up again soon to keep the 'better' half happy !

See you soon x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Here they have a motto 'enter as strangers and leave as friends' This so true, Gaynor and Linda are the best landladies in Wales. Just had a few days there, but wish we had had longer.
Food, hospitality and friendship are just a few of the highlights of the time we spent there. Wish you the very best
From Brenda ( one of the flowers in the attic ) ... or maybe a weed. lol xx

Room Tip: Just ask when you book, they will do their best to meet your requirements.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendakristen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay in our newly decorated Attic Suite it has a wonderful homely feel to it.

It was great to meet you all, such a wonderful group of people please do come and visit again.!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, Staffs
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

We have recently returned from our wonderful weekend break. It was my parents 50th Golden Wedding Anniversary and what a weekend we had! On arrival it was so lovely to see Gaynor and Linda again as this is our return visit. On entering my parents room I just could not believe what i saw. Gaynor and Linda had decorated their beautiful, spacious room with balloons, banners a most beautiful cake and a bottle of champagne!!! We enjoyed yet another fantastic stay full of kindness, nothing is too much trouble our children are so very well looked after. Gaynor and Linda are so kind and thoughtful. We have many laughs together we arrived as strangers on our last visit and now they really truly are our friends. I will never be able to thank you both enough for making my parents 50th wedding anniversary a special memory none of us will forget. Thank you see you again soon x

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Scoobya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
We have made some wonderful friends during the last 12 months and you and your family are at the top of the list !

We felt privileged to be part of such important celebrations and wish many more happy years to your parents !

Looking forward to the next visit !!

XX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wibsey
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Thank you so much to Gaynor and Linda at Milverton. My friends and I came to stay on may bank holiday and we had a blast. The lovely ladies were so friendly it felt like we knew them years. They were also very helpful directing us to the best restaurants, pubs and must see sights. I really can not wait to come back we might book the whoke hotel out next time :). See you soon guys. Keep up the good work.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jodieann90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for your review it was our pleasure to have you and your friends stay with us.

There is so much to see and do in and around Llandudno you must come back again !!

Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llanelli
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I am very surprised to see the negative comment titled "terrible" left recently. Having read the reply from one if the proprietors "Linda", I imagine that the complainer is the sort of person who finds something to complain about just to try and get money back. I stay in many hotels around the world when travelling on business and have come across many of these hooray Henry's who clearly want to try their luck and not pay.

I stayed at this hotel Last year and we were a big group including visitors from Canada who loved it as did I.

Both proprietors could not do enough for us and were brilliant hosts as well as provided a lovely clean hotel in a great location with all the comforts of home.

They even made us packed lunch when we were to be up earlier than the scheduled breakfast time.

My parents who were in our party have been back recently and will go back again next month. I too look forward to staying there again soon.

It's a shame these compulsive complainers feel the need to be so awkward and negative when the proprietors take so much pride in their business and put in so much of an effort to please their guests and make their stay enjoyable.

Well done the Milverton. See you soon.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank larsum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Many thanks for your kind words, however we understand that everyone is entitled to their own opinions however misguided they may be, and all feedback is appreciated.

Look forward to seeing you and your family again soon. X
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Milverton House is located at the edge of Llandudno's North beach - well, in the right position we could see the sea from our sea view room ;-) The room was spacious enough for a weekend stay. We got a very warm welcome on arrival and any information we needed on what to see and what to do at Llandudno. Breakfast is a small feast in the morning with lot of food to choose - and a very warm and friendly service that puts a smile on everybody's face.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markmuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for your review.

We do try to ensure all our Guests have a hearty breakfast every morning and try to help in any way we can with advice on places to eat, and areas of local interest.

Hope you get to visit Llandudno again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#3 of 60 in Llandudno
924 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,230 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
798 reviews
0.5 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
#8 of 60 in Llandudno
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milverton House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milverton House

Property: Milverton House
Address: 3 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#2 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#3 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Milverton House 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award Winning Accommodation - Trip Advisor Travellers Choice 2017, Certificate of Excellence. Stellar Award 2016, Lodging World Gold Guest Award 2016. Visit Wales 4 Star Guest Accommodation in a prime position, minutes from the magnificent Promenade, Pier, Beach, Theatre, wonderful restaurants and fantastic shopping facilities. We offer both Large Superior King Rooms and Standard Double or Twin Rooms, all have en-suite bathrooms. We also provide a free breakfast. We have A LIFT TO ALL FLOORS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Milverton House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milverton House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing