We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel & owners!”
Review of Milverton House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Milverton House
Ranked #4 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel & owners!”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I stayed at Milverton House with my elderly mum for 2 nights ~Fri 14th March 2014. Mum has walking difficulties, I picked this hotel because it has a lift and it's great location. It's superb for the shops, restaurants, beach & pier, everything is u need is on the doorstep. We were greeted by the hosts Linda & Gaynor who actually came to the car to help my mum and myself with our luggage. Never before have I experienced such kindness from hotel owners, u usually get a blank face with a smile if your lucky at large hotels from receptionists and that's your lot, pay the bill and your on your own. Not at Milverton House, these ladies are exceptionally kind, friendly and helpful. They will advise you on anything you need to know about the area. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the décor is freshly done. We had a fantastic room, beautifully colour co-ordinated and a sea view - everything we could possible need was there for us. The breakfast was cooked to perfection & plenty of it, presented well and very hot.
I have nothing but praise for this hotel, the owners work extremely hard to give you the best holiday experience you can have and both mum and I can't wait to return. We arrived as strangers but left as friends.

Room Tip: The superior room on the first floor is spacious & beautiful with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gioiosa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us.

We like to treat our guests as we would like to be treated ourselves and that means pulling out all the stops to give you a service you remember.

Superior Room 3 is a newly decorated Large Sea View Bay window room which is ideal for just relaxing in and watching the world go past, with its king size bed it also makes for a wonderful nights sleep.

Sending our best wishes to you both and hope to see you again soon xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    17
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
105
230
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This place is fab!! The hosts make it a lovely relaxing and friendly place to stay.The room we stayed in had everything we needed , was newly decorated and spotlessly clean.Beds were really comfy and the breakfast was out of this world- Gaynor cooks an amazing breakfast (eggs done to perfection, quality sausage and bacon) We could not find anything negative about this place, we went with small children and they loved it too and cant wait to go back!
The hosts always have time for a chat and have great local knowledge of nearby attractions (in fact we couldnt shut them up telling the kids about the local ski slope - they now want to bloomin go - thanks for that girls!!) However we did take them to the( free!!) water gardens on their recommendation and it was lovely. We will be back as there is so much to do in area.

Room Tip: We stayed in room11 on the top floor- was fab and luckily they have a lift !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
It was wonderful to have you all stay with us, Room 11 is our newly decorated family room and even though it is on the top floor the lift is available to save walking up the stairs, we are lucky to have the lift as most Hotels of our size in this area don't have this facility.

We are pleased you enjoyed the breakfast Gaynor cooks up a wonderful full English to help you start the day off.

The Ski slopes are calling !! come on kids bring your mom and dad back for a weekend !!

See you all soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dronfield
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We recently visited Llandudno and found this place, the hosts were really friendly and couldn't do enough for us,the room we had was freshly decorated and spotlessly clean with everything you need for a last minute overnight stay.
Unfortunatlely we ended up having to rush home for an emergency and didn't end up staying the night and we have just received a lovely letter from them with a voucher for another stay!
We will defo be going back and will reccomend to all our friends and family!!
FAB service makes all the difference!

Room Tip: we chose the family room as it was genorous size
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kerrybbbbbbbbbbbbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
It was a shame that you had to leave suddenly but we didn't want you to miss out on the delights of Llandudno and Milverton House hence the voucher.

We look forward to you returning to take up your nights stay.

See you all soon. xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Fantastic romantic Valentine weekend, comfortable room, excellent service and magnificent breakfasts! And a lift to all floors was wonderful as I have arthritis. The girls were great and couldn't do enough for us. All in all a real treat; we can't wait to visit again.

Keep up the good work girls!

Room Tip: get a room with a bay window for a good view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank robaltech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for your review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that the lift was of helpful to you, it is very useful having the lift whether it be just to get the suitcases to the 3rd floor or to ease the walking up the stairs to any floor (regardless of age!!).

Look forward to your next visit x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Lovely relaxing weekend which felt like home from home. Made to feel very welcome and everything was provided for. Definitely value for money, excellent breakfast and fresh looking rooms. Would highly recommend staying here, checking my diary in preparation for my next visit :-)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

Hope Andrew didn't spend too much at the shops while you were away !!

Look forward to seeing you again soon. xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Thanks to Gaynor and Linda for making our first visit to llandudno a fantastic experience. The hotel was in a great location, nearby shops, pubs and ideal for the pier and beach in the summer months. The hosts did themselves proud, lovely clean newly decorated rooms, airy and very comfortable, with a lift to accommodate if needed. Gaynor's never ending breakfast was cooked to perfection and was delicious, every effort was made to cater for us as individuals, whilst Linda provided the music and entertainment at breakfast time. The hosts themselves were full of information and only to happy to give guidance and suggestions around places to go and things to do. A truly wonderful experience and fantastic break, great hosts who made everyone welcome and feel at home, nothing was too much trouble, we look forward to returning again very soon and would highly recommend the Milverton to anybody. Thanks so much Gaynor and Linda, looking forward to the next break x

Room Tip: The front rooms have sea views, with the back rooms being in a quieter location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for your kind review, we hope that all our Guests feel like they are at home when they stay with us. It is our aim to make your stay as pleasurable and stress free as possible.

Breakfast is the most important meal of the day and ours uses all locally sourced ingredients, we hope it gives you a good start to the day!

Look forward to seeing you both again soon. xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Situated in an ideal position for restaurants, pubs and shops. On arrival I was greeted by two lovely young ladies, Linda and Gaynor who made me feel at home straight away. It was obvious that this hotel had recently been decorated throughout. My room was of a very good size with a view out to sea. The on suite bathroom with shower was perfect. Breakfasts are very rarely up to the standard that I received although I did have to leave a small amount of the full English, eyes bigger than belly. I will definitely be staying there on my next visit to wonderful Llandudno.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Fishermiky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thank you for your review and your kind comments we endeavour to make your all aspects of your stay as enjoyable as possible.

Our breakfasts are made using all locally sourced ingredients as far as possible and hopefully it gives you a good start to the day !!

We look forward to seeing you again soon, with a visit to the local Fisheries maybe ??

xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
899 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,203 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
837 reviews
0.8 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
769 reviews
0.5 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milverton House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milverton House

Property: Milverton House
Address: 3 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#2 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#3 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Milverton House 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award Winning Accommodation - Trip Advisor Travellers Choice 2017, Certificate of Excellence. Stellar Award 2016, Lodging World Gold Guest Award 2016. Visit Wales 4 Star Guest Accommodation in a prime position, minutes from the magnificent Promenade, Pier, Beach, Theatre, wonderful restaurants and fantastic shopping facilities. We offer both Large Superior King Rooms and Standard Double or Twin Rooms, all have en-suite bathrooms. We also provide a free breakfast. We have A LIFT TO ALL FLOORS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Milverton House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milverton House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing