We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't let the rank #21 out of 64 fool you! You'd be mad not to stay here!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Milverton House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Milverton House
Ranked #4 of 59 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't let the rank #21 out of 64 fool you! You'd be mad not to stay here!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Let's just say after much confusion we ended up staying here by accident ....We were supposed to stay at a different location but goofed up - OR DID WE!! Hell NO. Best mistake we ever made. All we can say is that this was the best welcome we ever did recieve, food was lovely, rooms were clean and the location of MILVERTON HOTEL was second to none and probably one of the most central locations.
Back to Canada we go but you can be sured that we will not bother with any other hotels in LLandudno the next time we come back to climb Snowdon :)
See ya next year Linda and Gaynor. Thanks for a true warm Welsh welcome in the hillsides!!

Room Tip: Any of the front rooms has a fair view of the ocean but can get loud when everyone leaves the pubs s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cherrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review you and the family staying here was our pleasure hope your journey back to Canada is a safe one and hope to see you very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    17
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
100
211
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

The rooms at the Milverton Hotel are clean ,confortable and nicely decorated.
The welcome from Gaynor & Linda was warm and friendly. Gaynors breakfast was second to none.We had a lovely stay and look forward to many more holidays at the Milverton.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank doodlebug2233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your review glad you liked our rooms and hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in July 2013 and had a great time the hotel is ideally located and the staff are very friendly and were extremely helpful I have already recommended the hotel to quite a few friends who are planning to stay here the breakfast's are great and and set you up for the day all in all a great hotel

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harry681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Spent long weekend In Llandudno where we do stay a lot. Had stayed, at the MIlverton in the past. New hosts were brilliant nothing was too much trouble. Room clean and spacious and breakfasts were perfect. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank weekenders2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your review we are glad you had a lovely stay with us , we aim to make all our guests has comfortable as possible
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

The hotel is ideally situated, with both the seafront and the town being only a few hundred yards away. The rooms are spacious and spotless clean with very comfortable beds. The hospitality was great with a very warm welcome to greet us, and lots of friendly assistance. The English breakfast was hearty and gorgeous, and served by waiters (none of this queuing up nonsense).
We would recommend The Milverton highly to anyone wanting good accommodation at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front of the hotel overlook both the seafront and the town
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CLIVE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

This was our 2nd visit this year and again we were made most welcome! We had a sea view room which was recently refurbished. Breakfast was a healthy full English! What makes the stay even better are the hosts Gaynor and Linda. Nothing is too much trouble and you feel special and well looked after.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tylersol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for you review , we are pleased that you stayed with us again and hope you will again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolverhampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Gaynor and Linda were so friendly and welcoming to myself and the family we could have stayed a lot longer. We even had a tour of this spotless Hotel. Breakfast staff were so polite along with a hearty breakfast of a high standard Gaynor certainly knows how to hit the spot. The location is perfect with the the Pier walk actually longer than the walk back to the hotel!!! Thank you so much Gaynor you made Nicks holiday a real treat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steve g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for comments nick was such a lovely lad you should be very proud the way he conducts his self , i'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and all the tours of Llandudno I recommended you all enjoyed , I do believe in a good breakfast to start the day off
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#14 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
0.8 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
0.5 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milverton House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milverton House

Property: Milverton House
Address: 3 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#2 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#3 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Milverton House 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award Winning Accommodation - Trip Advisor Travellers Choice 2017, Certificate of Excellence. Stellar Award 2016, Lodging World Gold Guest Award 2016. Visit Wales 4 Star Guest Accommodation in a prime position, minutes from the magnificent Promenade, Pier, Beach, Theatre, wonderful restaurants and fantastic shopping facilities. We offer both Large Superior King Rooms and Standard Double or Twin Rooms, all have en-suite bathrooms. We also provide a free breakfast. We have A LIFT TO ALL FLOORS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Milverton House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milverton House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing