We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super little hotel run with care would recommend 100%”
Review of Milverton House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Milverton House
Ranked #2 of 59 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights 28/29 August 13...... Fabulous hotel run by Gaynor & Linda.... Warn & friendly atmosphere through our stay. Children made most welcome and catered for very well. Perfect location, and the hotel offered a superbly clean base with a fabulous breakfast choice of a high standard. Will return again and would not hesitate in recommending this hotel- thanks ladies...... Jackie, Milton & the boys x

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JackieReid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thank you very much for your lovely review , we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and will be returning for another visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (511)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

470 - 476 of 511 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

We have just returned from a 2 day break at this hotel with our 4 year old daughter. Linda and Gaynor were lovely from the start and very accomadating to our little girl. Excellent location and lots to do and see. Well worth another visit. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Thank you for comments ella was a little gem and im glad you all enjoyed your stay with us hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

What a little gem situated along the sea front. Rooms were in fantastic condition with everything you could ever need in them, breakfast was brilliant too with even enough choice to please our yougest. You are made to feel really welcome and nothing is too much trouble for any of the staff or the owners Gaynor and Linda. Cant wait to see the place as all of your ideas take shape. Number 1 in Llandudno by the end of next season eh girls? Thanks for a great 3 nights and we will definitely see you soon. Thanks again X.

Room Tip: Every room at the Milverton is great, but room 3 has just been redecorated and looks fantastic and i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Thank you for lovely comments and your the first we have told about our plans for the hotel in the future but will be great when finished , glad the boys enjoyed it and see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Superb......Just returned from a family holiday and had the most welcoming stay at The Milverton. The service we received off Gaynor and her staff during our stay was excellent. The Hotel was very clean, breakfast was fantastic with all that you could possibly want, and the price of the rooms were more than reasonable considering its great location in Llandudno, just a few strides away from the Promenade, we had a lovely sea view. We truly recommend The Milverton to anyone who enjoys quality and comfort, all delivered with a smile. My family will certainly be returning here. Thanks Gaynor & Linda...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely comments , i'm so glad you all enjoyed your stay with us , we are very lucky to be situated in the right place to all that Llandudno has to offer our visitors . Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Very welcoming and genuinely friendly hosts. Clean rooms and a great breakfast. And just about the best location there is in Llandudno, I think. Definitely stay here if visiting and this fits the budget!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and so glad you enjoyed your stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Management has changed since our last visit. However hotel seems to be run just as well and very good breakfasts. No problems with room or anyhting else during stay.
Was provided with a parking permit which allows free parking outside hotel or close by.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank WorcesterMoray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you for your kind words we are overwhelmed at all the positive comments and hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We have just returned from a two night stay at the Milverton. Fantasic hotel and fantastic proprietors.Gaynor and Linda couldn't do enough for us and indeed everyone else staying there. The hotel was very clean and welcoming. Breakfast was excellent, and the service was second to none. We will definately be returning one day.

Room Tip: Twin room no 2 is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sue b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

thank you for the positive comments it really is a fantastic start to our new venture here

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#3 of 59 in Llandudno
968 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 59 in Llandudno
1,300 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 59 in Llandudno
1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
#12 of 59 in Llandudno
429 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#13 of 59 in Llandudno
233 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#5 of 59 in Llandudno
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milverton House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milverton House

Address: 3 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#2 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: $102 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Milverton House 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award Winning Accommodation - Trip Advisor Travellers Choice 2017, Certificate of Excellence. Stellar Award 2016, Lodging World Gold Guest Award 2016. Visit Wales 4 Star Guest Accommodation in a prime position, minutes from the magnificent Promenade, Pier, Beach, Theatre, wonderful restaurants and fantastic shopping facilities. We offer both Large Superior King Rooms and Standard Double or Twin Rooms, all have en-suite bathrooms. We also provide a free breakfast. We have A LIFT TO ALL FLOORS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Milverton House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milverton House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing