We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wildings Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wildings Hotel
Ranked #28 of 59 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

A fantastic location for a very good price. Really enjoyed this hotel and everything it offered. Comfortable and cheery hotel, free wifi and a private lounge for residents .
The rooms are well appointed and we had a lovely sea view.
Easy walking distance to the town shops and amenities and right opposite the pier

Room Tip: Great sea views from our room 7.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    47
    18
    4
    4
See reviews for
54
136
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
merseyside england
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from our three night stay at The Wildings and would recommend the hotel to anybody travelling to Llandudno .
The hotel is spotlessly clean and nothing is too much trouble for Frank and Debbie.
Breakfast was lovely with multiple choices and all served hot and tasty.
The hotel is in a great location and is close to all amenities.
We wish Frank and his wife Christine and Debbie a successful season.
Kind Regards
Sue, Jim, Jean, Bill

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kopite1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

A most enjoyable stay the room was very clean and well decorated Frank is a very nice chap indeed and makes you feel at home nothing was to much trouble for him. Breakfast was of a very good quality and plenty of it, and Debbie was always on hand if you require any more.I hope you both have an excellent season and we will see you again.

Room Tip: Rooms 4 and 7 have a very good view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

From the second I walked through the door of this hotel I knew I made the right choice by booking it, friendly and very very clean, the breakfast was so yummy, the room was spotless and the staff especially the owners were just so lovely and welcoming, thank you for having us and we will be back again for sure :)

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hlwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

We've just returned from three nights at Wildings and it was a lovely stay,we were looked after very well by the owner "Frank" and Debbie. The rooms were spotless,beds very comfortable (we tried 2 out as moved rooms the second night as wanted the big bay window for the view!) I'm very particular about food and how it is presented and cooked,so for me to say the breakfast was cooked and presented excellently is praise indeed,nothing too much trouble I even got my PJs put under my pillow by Debbie the second nigth which really made us laugh as I had told her my mother always does this for me! We will definatley stay here again and met two other couples staying that were on thier third and fourth stay. Great postion/views and service!!

Room Tip: I hate to say it but room 4 for the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne-marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildings024, Owner at Wildings Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Ann,
Thank you for the review,both Debbie & I enjoyed your company,looking foreward to your next visit for more laughs.
Frank
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Paid for two nights and got one free,we had sea view room 7,fantastic views over the bay.
Breakfasts were excellent,cooked fresh and plenty of it.
Frank showed us the best places to visit and where to eat in the evening,Kings head and the Cottage Loaf were very good..

Room Tip: Room 7 fantastic sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kris_wilkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

What a brilliant place, we could not ask for a nicer place to stay. I took my husband away for his birthday. We were shown to our room by the friendly host Frank , the room was very clean with everything we could need. The seaview was lovely and watching the punch and judy show from our window was very entertaining. Breakfast in the morning was delicious, the full welsh breakfast is highly recommended.A great location and right on the seafront.Definetly would stay again when in llandudno

Room Tip: book a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 431Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
#9 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#18 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wilton Hotel
Wilton Hotel
#21 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#11 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.0 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#12 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildings Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildings Hotel

Property: Wildings Hotel
Address: 14 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the promenade overlooking the sweep of Llandudno's renowned bay and opposite the entrance to the pier, The Wildings is a beautiful upgraded Victorian period hotel. Having been tastefully refurbished by the present owners since 1997 with the inclusion of en-suite facilities to all 12 bedrooms and a lift to all floors ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Wildings Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildings Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing