We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”
Review of Wildings Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wildings Hotel
Ranked #40 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Another return visit! We found this hotel a few years ago and we are glad we did! Well positioned on the sea front, with great views. Excellent breakfasts! Rooms very clean and quiet.The friendly staff are helpful and nothing is too much trouble. We had a restful break and will certainly return.
Thank you Frank and Christine, and your lovely staff who looked after us (especially for the tea in the lounge while we avoided the rain on our last morning!).

Room Tip: Try to get the sea view rooms if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redcar1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 276 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2012

We decided very late last week to have a small break with friends. Llandudno was our choice of destination and in particular The Wildings, (a return visit), was our favoured hotel. Frank , the owner, was very accommodating and booked us in. The break in the weather was very welcoming and we had two fine days of sunshine. Once again the staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The breakfasts at the Wildings superb. They can be tailored to your choice and are a credit to Frank who cooks them. The back room where we stayed was clean and tidy and kept to a high standard. We missed not having the small fridge as other rooms have. Next time though I think we will book a little earlier so that we can get a sea-view.

Room Tip: The rooms with a sea-view are the better ones and choose one that has a fridge as they can be most u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

My husband and I decided on a last minute break, after we had visitors from the US staying with us for 3 weeks and our daughters big wedding, we felt like we needed to be de - stressed.
We decided on the Wildings as it had been recommended to us, by a friend who had stayed there a little while a go. She told us the breakfast was to die for, when I told Frank the proprietor about this recommendation,he said And I quote " well nobody has done yet" I new we were going to get on famously. Frank Lunt has a great sense of humour, he and his staff are very friendly and helpful.
So if you want a sea view, a great breakfast and a warm welcome, we recommend The Wildings Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bouquet48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We have just spent 3 nights at the Wilding's, we choose it because of the reviews and wasn't disappointed, we stayed in room 3, the beds are very comfy, we had a mini fridge, and a fan these were so welcome has the weather was very warm.The views from the large window were spectacular, and the room and hotel were spotless.
The breakfast made by Frank himself was the best we have ever had, and that is going some, saying we go away in this country at least 3 times a year.
We will be going back very soon.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 714barbaraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

Absolutely loved it there, the staff are so friendly, real homely feel when you walk in, an the rooms well one word 'wow' beautiful!!! The views are amazing and the welsh breakfast 'muwah' delicious my hat off to the chef proper hearty meal!!!! A must experience for yourself!!!! Definitely will be staying there again!!! : D

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinktinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Just returned from our annual long weekend at The Wildings and once again we have been treated by Frank Chris and their staff fantasticly.
Frank does the most fantastic breakfast and is quite willing to do you any combination from the menu.
The rooms are spacious and clean all one could ask for.
I would recomend The Wildings to one and all

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, the ones on the front have a lovelly view overlooking the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmorrisTywyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We were very fortunate when we stayed here the last time weather wise. It was the glorious hot weekend in March. Frank has done a wonderful job upgrading the bedrooms. As usual his breakfasts were superb. We have stayed at the Wildings on numerous occasions and to be perfectly honest would not stay anywhere else. The hotel is in a wonderful location across from the pier and the beach with the local amenities on your doorstep.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anniskyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0 mi away
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
#10 of 60 in Llandudno
429 reviews
0.5 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
397 reviews
0.1 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#23 of 60 in Llandudno
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wilton Hotel
Wilton Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
358 reviews
0.8 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
916 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildings Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildings Hotel

Address: 14 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: $78 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the promenade overlooking the sweep of Llandudno's renowned bay and opposite the entrance to the pier, The Wildings is a beautiful upgraded Victorian period hotel. Having been tastefully refurbished by the present owners since 1997 with the inclusion of en-suite facilities to all 12 bedrooms and a lift to all floors ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Wildings Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildings Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing