We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Wildings Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wildings Hotel
Ranked #28 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

My husband and I decided on a last minute break, after we had visitors from the US staying with us for 3 weeks and our daughters big wedding, we felt like we needed to be de - stressed.
We decided on the Wildings as it had been recommended to us, by a friend who had stayed there a little while a go. She told us the breakfast was to die for, when I told Frank the proprietor about this recommendation,he said And I quote " well nobody has done yet" I new we were going to get on famously. Frank Lunt has a great sense of humour, he and his staff are very friendly and helpful.
So if you want a sea view, a great breakfast and a warm welcome, we recommend The Wildings Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bouquet48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    47
    18
    4
    4
See reviews for
54
136
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

We have just spent 3 nights at the Wilding's, we choose it because of the reviews and wasn't disappointed, we stayed in room 3, the beds are very comfy, we had a mini fridge, and a fan these were so welcome has the weather was very warm.The views from the large window were spectacular, and the room and hotel were spotless.
The breakfast made by Frank himself was the best we have ever had, and that is going some, saying we go away in this country at least 3 times a year.
We will be going back very soon.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 714barbaraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

Absolutely loved it there, the staff are so friendly, real homely feel when you walk in, an the rooms well one word 'wow' beautiful!!! The views are amazing and the welsh breakfast 'muwah' delicious my hat off to the chef proper hearty meal!!!! A must experience for yourself!!!! Definitely will be staying there again!!! : D

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinktinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tywyn
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Just returned from our annual long weekend at The Wildings and once again we have been treated by Frank Chris and their staff fantasticly.
Frank does the most fantastic breakfast and is quite willing to do you any combination from the menu.
The rooms are spacious and clean all one could ask for.
I would recomend The Wildings to one and all

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, the ones on the front have a lovelly view overlooking the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmorrisTywyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanarkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

We were very fortunate when we stayed here the last time weather wise. It was the glorious hot weekend in March. Frank has done a wonderful job upgrading the bedrooms. As usual his breakfasts were superb. We have stayed at the Wildings on numerous occasions and to be perfectly honest would not stay anywhere else. The hotel is in a wonderful location across from the pier and the beach with the local amenities on your doorstep.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anniskyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

We stayed at The Wildings on Saturday the 14th of April for just one night, this was our second stay. This hotel is immaculate in every way and the rooms are spotless the breakfast was incredible and I would not hesitate recommending this hotel to anyone, truly outstanding and i look forward to staying again very soon, a credit to Frank the proprietor.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swift199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANCHESTER
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Hi, stayed at this beautiful hotel 16th to 19th april 2012 - upon arriving found hotel to be exceptionally clean and welcoming. room was more than adequate and exactly as stated. breakfast was cooked to perfection! most of all -----Frank and the staff are very professional and people driven. i usually like to stay in private accommodation but we wanted to be near the sea and i could not have chosen anywhere better to stay. i took my sister and little nephew and found this hotel to be very child friendly, nothing was too much trouble, this is very important to us both as we like to be comfortable and our little man thoroughly enjoyed his first english holiday by the sea. llandudno is beauitful and to have a wonderful hotel to stay in makes you want to come back. definitely one to return too. i will be posting pictures when developed. thanks to Frank, Christine and your superb staff. Julie

Room Tip: room 1, family deluxe suite, excellent for families: relax in sitting room after a long day walking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julesforandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wilton Hotel
Wilton Hotel
#21 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#10 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.0 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildings Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildings Hotel

Property: Wildings Hotel
Address: 14 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the promenade overlooking the sweep of Llandudno's renowned bay and opposite the entrance to the pier, The Wildings is a beautiful upgraded Victorian period hotel. Having been tastefully refurbished by the present owners since 1997 with the inclusion of en-suite facilities to all 12 bedrooms and a lift to all floors ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Wildings Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildings Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing