We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming”
Review of Wildings Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wildings Hotel
Ranked #39 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Lovely hotel, very welcoming, had a lovely stay, room no 7, the window view spectatular would go again tomorrow. Position possibly the best, next to the Orme, Pier, Happy Valley, town just around the corner. Must agree with my fellow travelers, breakfast just yummy and beautifully presented.
Thank you Frank and Chris -

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ShropshireMaureen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
There are newer reviews for Wildings Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 268 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2011

Stayed here on a glorious sunny weekend, found the hotel lovely and clean had a bright sea facing room that was very nice although found the en-suit bathroom a little small. Very nice management and staff team.Lovely breakfast will visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelly_tom14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Very friendly staff. Clean spacious room and great breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nrsimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

This really was just the break we needed for three nights. Frank and Chris made both of us feel most welcome. Franks breakfast's are superb as was their hospitality. The hotel is a favourite of ours when we go to Llandudno. We were lucky to get a parking space right outside the hotel which was a huge bonus. We shall be going back again in September.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

This B&B is right on the sea front over looking the bay. We had the suite which was very decent in size and had an additional room with a nice sofa and a TV but a shame it didnt really have a view. TV didn't work on arrival but told Frank and it was fixed whilst we went out to dinner. The room did seem to have a slightly musty smell too it so we had the window open most of the time.

All-in-all, a really nice place, the breakfast is amazing and filled us up until dinner!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank the_beach86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

Stayed evening of 2nd April 2011 with family. Frank and his housekeeper were very friendly, nothing was too much trouble. We used 4 rooms which accommodated 8 family members, 5 adults, 1 teenager and 2 under tens. The breakfast served in the morning was of top quality and accommodated 2 vegetarians very well.

Would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to visit Llandudno.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TregellasSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2011

Had a lovely restfull nights sleep in a truely comfortable bed. The room provides everything you'll need for a relaxing visit. Its perhaps not a place of high fashion decor but it certainly is relaxing, comfortable and clean. The only downside to our room was the very small bathroom (we were offered several room choices on arrival but with limited funds the room at the back of the hotel was perfect). We really loved the lounge which is so calm and has the most amazing views. The dining room is lovely too and we had the nicest hotel breakfast we've ever had. All served to the table- no luke warm buffet here! The owner was caring and attentive and so genuine that it really added to our stay. He really made our night, when there are hotels so well equiped as this it just makes you wonder why other places get it so wrong!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hannybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
423 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#10 of 60 in Llandudno
254 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wilton Hotel
Wilton Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#3 of 60 in Llandudno
943 reviews
0.0 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
563 reviews
0.1 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildings Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildings Hotel

Address: 14 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: $79 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the promenade overlooking the sweep of Llandudno's renowned bay and opposite the entrance to the pier, The Wildings is a beautiful upgraded Victorian period hotel. Having been tastefully refurbished by the present owners since 1997 with the inclusion of en-suite facilities to all 12 bedrooms and a lift to all floors ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Wildings Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildings Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing