We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveler rating
164
19
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
164
19
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view on arrival sea front stayed here for nights warm welcome north wales hearty breakfast return visit top floor nothing is too much trouble pubs and restaurants quiet at night full english bed was comfortable wonderful stay comfortable stay town centre
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 186 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2017

Made to feel very welcome by James, Jackie and Sarah, nice likable people and very informative, very clean rooms made up well each day, breakfasts are excellent and set you up for the day ahead, its all you could ask for in a guest house, we would recommend the Britannia to our family and friends and anybody reading this review

Room Tip: our room 3 was small, but this was pointed out when we booked as a "last minute" break so no problem there
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amos181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BritanniaGuestHouse, Owner at Britannia Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Hi Andy

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your positive comments. We are glad you and Jane enjoyed your visit to Llandudno and your stay with us at the Britannia. We hope to see you again sometime.

Best Wishes

James & Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017

My partner and I stayed here for 4 nights and loved every minute. From the moment we checked in to checking out. James greeted us and gave us a detailed overview of the town and recommended different restaurants and things for us to do. Our room was on the top floor and was very spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was served in a lovely seaview room by the lovely Sarah. I would definitely recommend staying here. Our only regret we didn't think to ask for a sea view room but next time we stay we will. Lucky for us the weather was good so we could stay out late watching the sunset over the sea. Thank you Jackie, James and Sarah for a great stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a Sea view
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank helena r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BritanniaGuestHouse, Owner at Britannia Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2017

Hi Helena

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your positive comments. We are glad that you and Alex enjoyed your visit to Llandudno and your stay with us at the Britannia. We look forward to seeing you both again and will try and get you in one of the sea view rooms next time. Dont forget to contact us directly by telephone on 01492 877185 or email info@thebritanniaguesthouse.co.uk for the best prices and availability.

Best wishes

James, Jackie & Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017 via mobile

Immaculate guest house with top hosts . Thank you for our second stay , perfect in every way . Thank you for looking after us all. Hopefully see you all again soon . Looking forward to another breakfast already!Virginia, Alma and Patricia

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Gin510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BritanniaGuestHouse, Owner at Britannia Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2017

Hi Virginia,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your positive comments, it is really appreciated. We are glad you, Alma and Patricia enjoyed your visit to Llandudno and your second stay with us at the Britannia. We hope to see you all again sometime.

Best Wishes

James & Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2017

We spent a wonderful weekend again at Britannia Guest House,its a small owner managed and run very friendly guest house, where you will find they go the extra mile to make sure all guests needs and requirements are catered for - as always we received a warm welcome on arrival. Our room was perfect - airy,tastefully furnished, comfortable bed, clean with a lovely sea view. Tea and coffee making facilities that are replenished daily. A very good breakfast cooked and served fresh to order. Thanks James and Jackie for another wonderful stay we look forward to our already booked return visit later in the year.

Room Tip: Any room can be recommended but request a sea view if one available - stunning views from these
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BritanniaGuestHouse, Owner at Britannia Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2017

Hi Gill & Ken

It was great to see you both again and thank you for taking the time to do a review and for your positive comments. We are glad you enjoyed your latest visit to Llandudno and your stay at the Britannia. We look forward to seeing you again in October.

Best Wishes
James & Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2017 via mobile

My best friend and I came here last minute for a girls weekend over the May Day Bank Holiday to chill out and recharge.
The place is absolutely beautiful, spotless and decorated to a very high standard. The beds were comfy, the bathrooms immaculate and the food top quality. I honestly am so glad we picked it. From the minute we arrived until the minute we left James Jackie and Sarah were lovely, so helpful and thoughtful and very very accommodating. James told us where the good restaurants were, where the chippy was and even left us wine glasses and a corkscrew when we mentioned we might get a drink.
The location is out of town which meant it was quiet and peaceful but it was only a 20 minutes walk into the main area which suited us perfectly. Parking was free too which was a bonus. We loved our stay and will certainly be back again. I honestly cannot recommend the place highly enough, it was one of the best places I've ever stayed.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BritanniaGuestHouse, Owner at Britannia Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Hi Dawn

Thank you for taking the time to do a review and for your positive comments. We are really pleased that you and Vicky enjoyed your Bank Holiday weekend in Llandudno and your stay at the Britannia. We hope to see you again sometime.

Best wishes

James & Jackie & Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews