We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
163
19
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
163
19
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewon arrivalsea frontstayed here for nightswarm welcomenorth waleshearty breakfastreturn visittop floornothing is too much troublepubs and restaurantsquiet at nightfull englishbed was comfortablewonderful staycomfortable staytown centre
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 184 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2017 via mobile

Immaculate guest house with top hosts . Thank you for our second stay , perfect in every way . Thank you for looking after us all. Hopefully see you all again soon . Looking forward to another breakfast already!Virginia, Alma and Patricia

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Gin510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BritanniaGuestHouse, Owner at Britannia Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2017

Hi Virginia,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your positive comments, it is really appreciated. We are glad you, Alma and Patricia enjoyed your visit to Llandudno and your second stay with us at the Britannia. We hope to see you all again sometime.

Best Wishes

James & Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2017

We spent a wonderful weekend again at Britannia Guest House,its a small owner managed and run very friendly guest house, where you will find they go the extra mile to make sure all guests needs and requirements are catered for - as always we received a warm welcome on arrival. Our room was perfect - airy,tastefully furnished, comfortable bed, clean with a lovely sea view. Tea and coffee making facilities that are replenished daily. A very good breakfast cooked and served fresh to order. Thanks James and Jackie for another wonderful stay we look forward to our already booked return visit later in the year.

Room Tip: Any room can be recommended but request a sea view if one available - stunning views from these
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BritanniaGuestHouse, Owner at Britannia Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2017

Hi Gill & Ken

It was great to see you both again and thank you for taking the time to do a review and for your positive comments. We are glad you enjoyed your latest visit to Llandudno and your stay at the Britannia. We look forward to seeing you again in October.

Best Wishes
James & Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2017 via mobile

My best friend and I came here last minute for a girls weekend over the May Day Bank Holiday to chill out and recharge.
The place is absolutely beautiful, spotless and decorated to a very high standard. The beds were comfy, the bathrooms immaculate and the food top quality. I honestly am so glad we picked it. From the minute we arrived until the minute we left James Jackie and Sarah were lovely, so helpful and thoughtful and very very accommodating. James told us where the good restaurants were, where the chippy was and even left us wine glasses and a corkscrew when we mentioned we might get a drink.
The location is out of town which meant it was quiet and peaceful but it was only a 20 minutes walk into the main area which suited us perfectly. Parking was free too which was a bonus. We loved our stay and will certainly be back again. I honestly cannot recommend the place highly enough, it was one of the best places I've ever stayed.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BritanniaGuestHouse, Owner at Britannia Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Hi Dawn

Thank you for taking the time to do a review and for your positive comments. We are really pleased that you and Vicky enjoyed your Bank Holiday weekend in Llandudno and your stay at the Britannia. We hope to see you again sometime.

Best wishes

James & Jackie & Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017 via mobile

Very quite at all hours, extremely clean, very good breakfast. James and Jackie took very good care of the property. Parking even if it says free is on public road and you park just where you can find space so if you lucky, you park just in front of the property if you are not you got to walk.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Vittorio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BritanniaGuestHouse, Owner at Britannia Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Hi Vittorio

Thank you for taking the time to do a review and for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your visit to Llandudno and your stay at the Britannia. We hope to see you again sometime.

Best wishes

James & Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2017 via mobile

A wonderful stay. Lovely room, very clean, right on the promenade. Hearty breakfast, lovely owners Jackie and James. Also worth a mention, Sarah during breakfast, very helpful and friendly. Will definitely be staying again when in Llandudno.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Kurt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BritanniaGuestHouse, Owner at Britannia Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2017

Hi Kurt & Josephine

It was lovely to meet you and thank you for taking the time to do a review and for your kind comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your return to Llandudno and your stay at the Britannia. We hope you had a safe journey back to Malta and look forward to seeing you both again next time you visit North Wales.

Best Wishes

James & Jackie & Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews