We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and friendly b and b” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Britannia Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Britannia Guest House
Ranked #29 of 150 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Warrington
Level Contributor
107 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Clean and friendly b and b”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2011

This B and B was very clean, and James and Jackie very friendly. The breakfast was good quality and cooked fresh. Would stay there again. About a 15 minute walk to the town centre

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FredaWarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    17
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
115
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

Great food, plenty of it. good staff, friendly, obliging. Room 7 shower bit small but adequate. No BBC channels, but bed comfy, good nights sleep - quiet. Builders yard in rear view rooms but not a problem. All in all would recommend this guest house, good value. Free parking on road if you can get in.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vontie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2011

We only stayed one night for a very short break but we would definatley not hesitate to stay at this B&B for a lot longer! When we arrived James greeted us and immediately checked if we had been able to park close enough (he even asked us if we had tucked our car mirrors in to make sure they didn't get hit while parked out on the road), he then gave us a quick overview of the areas pubs and restaurants and provided us with a pocket guide for Llandudno.
The room was clean and very comfortable with a freeview tv and hot drinks. Breakfast was lovely and the staff were very friendly and polite. We would definiltely stay again next time we are in North Wales!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loopster_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2011

For the money, this B & B is as good as any in the area. The service is friendly without being overbearing or patronising, the rooms are clean and comfortable, well equipped and quiet, and the breakfast is absolutely top notch! It's about a ten to fifteen minute walk from the town centre but this is compensated by the free parking on the road at the front of the building.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jupiter2508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.5 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.4 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#9 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#15 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Kendrick Guest House
The Kendrick Guest House
#7 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.0 mi away
Glan y Mor Hotel
Glan y Mor Hotel
#48 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.0 mi away
St. Hilary Guest House
St. Hilary Guest House
#12 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Britannia Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Britannia Guest House

Property: Britannia Guest House
Address: 15 Craig y Don Parade, Llandudno LL30 1BG, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Britannia Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Britannia is a friendly family run Victorian guest house situated on the seafront promenade with fantastic views of Llandudno’s bay. The Britannia is close to Venue Cymru, North Wales’ premier Theatre and Conference Centre. We offer high standards of cleanliness and hospitality and have en-suite double, twin and family rooms, with seaviews and ground floor rooms available. Breakfast is served in our sea view dining room between 8.00am - 9.00am. We have been awarded a four star rating by the AA and have many guests returning year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Britannia Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Britannia Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing