We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”
Review of Hadleigh Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hadleigh Hotel
Ranked #31 of 40 Hotels in Eastbourne
Reviewed March 21, 2013

i have just returned from the hadleigh with my group of 57 people the hotel is lovely the food excellent and all waitresses brilliant very freindly and helpful lawrie on bingo who i did the checking for and the bar staff especially sam who joined in with my group like he had known them years
two small faults 1 was i was allocated a back room over looking the bins for a organiser this was not the best view a hotel can offer but you may learn from this
the main problem was the lack of any disabled access sadly lets the hotel down
the entertainment was also very good

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
There are newer reviews for Hadleigh Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 199 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

We have just returned from a five day break at the Hadleigh Hotel in Eastbourne. The hotel was clean, the rooms although not large were adequate and warm. The staff were courteous and helpful in every way. The waiting staff in the restaurent, especiallly Denise could not have been more helpful. They seemed to anticipate all your wishes. Overall the Hadleigh Hotel was a joy to stay in . I commend Jay and Kay on their choice of hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jotosid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

stayed at the hadleigh hotel in october and had a great holiday felt well taken care off nothing was to much trouble i have ceoliac but gluten free meals were lovely plenty of lovely food good service and great entertainment at night would recomend it to others and will definitley go there again

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank leather27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Hi we had a wonderful time at this hotel. It was clean and comfortable, the beds were comfy a bit firm, the food was good but not much choice for a vegetarian. We could not fault the service we got from all the staff they were very polite and helpful and even participated in our fun . We had 2 coachfuls of family and friends for a 60th birthday for 3 nights stay, the entertainment on Friday wasn't bad but not my cup of tea but the singer on Sunday night was fantastic would gladly pay to see and hear him again

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlNet28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We brought 2 coaches to the Hadleigh Hotel for 4 days. The food,bedrooms and staff were first class.Nothing was to much trouble for them and they managed to serve all 95 of us at once both swiftly and efficiently. We were all made very welcome,even the children.( Although the games room was a godsend for them ) We will definatley return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

A lovely hotel, the food was excellent and the staff extremely helpful. Bar prices average. My bedroom was a little tired and the ensuite slightly unusual in that the wash basin was in the bedroom. Not suitable for severely disabled as 9/10 steps to get in and no access inside for wheelchairs etc. Mobility scooters can be stored and charge via a level entrance but the hotel accommodation cannot be reached as there are further steps. There is a lift which worked well. Would certainly recommend and return to this hotel. Great time and good entertainment through a wet weekend.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I went to this hotel somewhat unwillingly but was pressed to go for family reasons. This kind of hotelis not really my thing but I must say I did have a pleasant 5 days. The service in the dining room was good and even better when the head waiter rerturned to work.

The food was a good standard with a fair choice of menu. It was a week designed for the older person and not suitable for kids. I am 63 but felt a bit out of place. My choice of holiday is normally more open air with walks and scenery to look at, preferably abroad. Entertainment was the usual mix of vocalists and an electronic organ.

Good of it's kind, but not for me again.

Room Tip: Bit of an old building with plenty of stairs, one small lift solowerfloor if you don't like clim...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.3 mi away
Afton Hotel
Afton Hotel
#20 of 40 in Eastbourne
380 reviews
0.1 mi away
Haddon Hall Hotel
Haddon Hall Hotel
#18 of 40 in Eastbourne
223 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#34 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Savoy Court Hotel
Savoy Court Hotel
#26 of 40 in Eastbourne
185 reviews
0.1 mi away
West Rocks Hotel
West Rocks Hotel
#11 of 40 in Eastbourne
468 reviews
0.3 mi away
Congress Apartments
Congress Apartments
#28 of 40 in Eastbourne
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hadleigh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hadleigh Hotel

Address: 14-22 Burlington Place, Eastbourne BN21 4AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 40 Hotels in Eastbourne
Price Range: $44 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hadleigh Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hadleigh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing