We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gone very downhill”

Picasso's Restaurant
Ranked #69 of 405 Restaurants in Eastbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Picasso's restaurant is centrally located in the heart of Eastbourne town centre in Mark Lane, close to Havana Lounge Bar and The Loft Lounge. We are open 7 days a week from 11.00am till 11.00pm. Picasso's restaurant is well known locally for our great range of popular Mediterranean, Italian and Pizza dishes that offer fantastic value for money. Our contemporary restaurant offers casual dining for couples, families & group bookings, perfect for birthdays, parties & special occasions.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gone very downhill”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

This always used to be my first choice of restaurant in Eastbourne.
Everything used to be fresh and taste delicious with prompt service.

These days the seafood marinara dish is a congealed mess and I wouldn't be surprised if the seafood dishes were made off the premises and then reheated on site.

The service is also not what it used to be.

Such a shame.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 21-becky-92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    63
    27
    17
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth a visit if everywhere else is booked”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Food was delicious!!!!!! However the service was cold and unwelcoming.
We eat in Eastbourne a lot, and I can only honestly say I would eat there again, but only if we had nowhere else.
Service can make all the difference.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MintyX1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picassos R, Public Relations Manager at Picasso's Restaurant, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yumm”
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Such a reliable restaurant. If you're looking for great food and quick service then I definitely recommend! Good value for money for such tasty food. Would book if looking for evening table on weekends.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emmaelizaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picassos R, Public Relations Manager at Picasso's Restaurant, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Thanks for the recent review and feedback on our excellent food and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“New chairs”
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

I go in this restaurant a fair bit and a while ago I "trip advised" on the terrible state of the chairs...... I went in yesterday with my partner and was really pleased to see new chairs,this might sound strange but the food is always excellent the staff are really good and the place is always clean. I felt at the time , especially as its always busy that the owner could invest in some new chairs though.
Anyway don't want to bore anyone, well done to the owner!!
We will definitely be going back I must also mention it's great value there!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Adrianmark1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Couldn't be better!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Picasso's is the best restaurant in Eastbourne by far!!! We have eaten here many times and have never had a bad meal. The food is freshly cooked and piping hot and the service is outstanding. The staff are friendly and efficient and the prices are extremely reasonable. Very good value for money and suitable for everyone whether a couple on their own or eating with friends and family. I would definitely recommend it - OUTSTANDING!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annieliz32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picassos R, Public Relations Manager at Picasso's Restaurant, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments in your review praising our great food and excellent staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Picasso's Restaurant also viewed

 
Eastbourne, East Sussex
 
Eastbourne, East Sussex
Eastbourne, East Sussex
 

Been to Picasso's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing