We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, helpful staff.”

Prezzo - Eastbourne
Ranked #127 of 414 Restaurants in Eastbourne
Price range: $61 - $61
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Rye, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good value, helpful staff.”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The usual early evening after work monthly trip out. Good pizza and the house white was pretty good and not a bad price. It was a friends birthday so they let us bring a chocolate cake in which they presented after the main course for no extra cost.
It meant they missed out on us ordering a pudding but they didn't complain.
Staff very helpful and all very clean. Overall good value.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank albapup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    94
    47
    33
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food, not great service.”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely meal with friends and family here this evening, food very good and service overall ok.

However waiteress was not very helpful at the end when removing something from the bill she had overcharged us for. Nice atmostohere and will probably be back again, next time remember the customer is always right!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harry_1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Prezzo - consistently good as always”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The Prezzo restaurant chain never fails to please us. In every town all over the UK they have a consistent menu, pricing policy and careful choice of pleasant, (usually) eastern europeanc waitresses. In Eastbourne, we were fooled, as this time the well educated waitress in question was Portuguese speaking. With those wonderful 4:1 Tesco tokens it makes the restaurant very resonably priced - and with tastey mediterranean food, served politely - what a lovely uncrowded afternoon lunch we had in an otherwise bustling town centre environment.

Keep up the magic formula Mr Prezzo.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thegrumpyoldgit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We had a meal at this restaurant last Sunday evening. The food was very good, restaurant light and airy with plenty of room between tables. Staff were very helpful, in all a very good evening.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelleycollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food, great variety, nicely furnished”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Visited last night. We like Italian restaurants that offer a great selection of dishes on top of the usual selection of pizza. We were not disappointed! I had crab cakes to start - deliciously done. My wife really enjoyed her deep fried mozzarella, and the sauces/dips were great. Our mains were also very well prepared too. The seating and decor were of a very good standard too. The prices were reasonable I guess, although you can use tesco vouchers, and get £40 in dining tokens for just £10, which we did. On the Prezzo website they also often offer half price dining, so it can be a very inexpensive dinner out. Our only gripe I guess was that the restaurant seemed to amplify the noise of the other diners.... And the two staff who served us, although very polite, were very hard to understand because of their accents and the noise. All things considered, we WILL definitely be going back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prezzo - Eastbourne also viewed

Hailsham, East Sussex
Eastbourne, East Sussex
 
Eastbourne, East Sussex
Lewes, East Sussex
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Haywards Heath, West Sussex
 

Been to Prezzo - Eastbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing