We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem of a restaurant”

Flamenco Tapas Restaurant
Ranked #33 of 424 Restaurants in Eastbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $28
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Perched in the heart of Eastbourne town centre, Flamenco Tapas is a traditional Spanish restaurant with an extensive menu of more than 45 hearty tapas dishes plus daily specials, all hand made by the chef/owner, using the best ingredients from Spain. A range of Paellas are cooked to order, and, to complement this, there is a varied and purely Spanish wine and Cava list, as well as a great range of sherries. The colourful red and cream décor adds to the rustic feel inside, with a foliage-strewn bar and mellow wooden floors. From a business lunch to a formal dinner, a romantic meal or celebration party, a truly Spanish experience is guaranteed.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I took my 2 daughters here for a pre-theatre lunch meal and it was absolutely amazing, the food was melt in the mouth and I couldn't tell you what dish was the best out of the 8 we tried.
Only a small restaurant so best book if you can.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank needanotherholiday43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flamencotapas, Owner at Flamenco Tapas Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review us and glad you all enjoyed you lunch.

Hope you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (554)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

400 - 404 of 554 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We had a very enjoyable evening at flamenco s the other week. Booked a table and glad I did as it was buzzing. We shared a bottle of wine and ordered 6 dishes including some specials which were gorgeous. We will definately be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flamencotapas, Owner at Flamenco Tapas Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit and hope you return again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Anyone used to authentic tapas size dishes beware!! Portions are too big so under order I would suggest.Great food,great service and good value.A must visit in Eastbourne

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flamencotapas, Owner at Flamenco Tapas Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Many Thanks for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We went there a few months ago and whilst the food was good (as usual) the service was below standard. We wrote about this on Facebook but never got an explanation!

    • Service
    • Food
Thank FrankieBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flamencotapas, Owner at Flamenco Tapas Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Apologies for not getting back to you sooner.

Because we were expecting that particular night to be rather quiet we had felt it would be a good opportunity for the new waitress to settle in whilst being closely mentored by another member of staff. However, the evening became very busy and she was unfortunately left to cope on her own. This was most unfair to both her and our customers.

I do hope you will visit us again and give us the chance to provide our normal standard of service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Our table was booked for 7.30pm and we parked right outside at 7.15pm with a good view of the inside of the restaurant. The restaurant was empty and 3 staff were stood by the bar talking. We went in at 7.25pm and they hadn't got our table (or many others actually) ready. In fact it was in a bit of a mess. They then had to start moving tables around to make a table for 6 while we stood around like lemons. One of them came up with the excuse that there had just been a mass exodus, which we knew wasn't true.

When we ordered desserts and coffee to follow, they actually brought the coffees first! The two cappuccinos weren't even lukewarm so we didn't drink them but we didn't tell the staff immediately because we obviously wanted the coffee AFTER the dessert! When we had finished our desserts, we told them the coffee had been cold and could we have two more to replace them. We were then told this was not possible because the coffee machine had been switched off! It wasn't even late.

We just knew that we would be charged for these coffees - and we were. (They did take them off the bill when we said we weren't paying for them.)

The food is really nice, the staff are friendly and we will definitely go again but we would like our table to be ready instead of the staff standing around chatting and hot coffee served after the desserts. I have never heard of another restaurant turning off their coffee machine while customers are still eating either. Missed opportunity to make money.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flamencotapas, Owner at Flamenco Tapas Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

I was disappointed reading your review, this is certainly not the standard of service we would wish to give our guests, and I can only apologise.

We much appreciate guests giving us their opinion as it provides the opportunity to improve our service.

I'm pleased to read that you will visit us again and give us the chance to provide our normal standard of service.

Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flamenco Tapas Restaurant also viewed

Eastbourne, East Sussex
 
Eastbourne, East Sussex
 

Been to Flamenco Tapas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing