We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Congress Apartments
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$100
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
$168
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Palm Court Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Alexandra Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$103
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne(Eastbourne)
$221
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Afton Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
$50
$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Shore View Hotel(Eastbourne)
$64
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Oban(Eastbourne)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveler rating
87
62
21
11
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
62
21
11
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinesky tvamazing facilitiesmarble floorsmodern apartmentkitchen appliancessmall table and two chairsbasic necessitiesdecent wifiaway from the roadmilk in the fridgebuilding workhuge tvsmall kitchenair fresheneron arrivalsea front
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 197 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

Yet another great time at the family run Congress Hotel nothing to much trouble and staff very helpful.
My daughter is disabled and staff all very good and helpful and her room was very nice lots of space will be going back very soon. Merry Christmas to all staff at the Congress and a very Happy New Year.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank ang1657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We stayed here from 6-9 December for a very reasonable price per head. The hotel is a bit tired looking and the outside ramp down to the main door did not seem very welcoming but come inside and its a very warm welcome. Although I have been in better hotels (and paid the price accordingly!) I have also definitely been in worse. What I really liked was that the staff were all very nice, especially receptionists, the rooms were lovely and warm and the beds were comfortable. Everywhere was very clean. The furnishings weren't too bad and having chairs in a room certainly makes it more welcoming than just having a bed. The meals were very good value and a varied choice was served each night.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovecreamteas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I recently took 47 people back to stay at The Congress Hotel Eastbourne. we had a wonderful time Carol and her team could not have been more helpful and friendly, the service was first class, food and entertainment excellent, well done everyone look forward to seeing you again in the future xx

Room Tip: all rooms cater for your needs, very clean and roomy, lift to all floors
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sylviabullion238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Just spent five days at this hotel with our coach group of 49 on Coach Travel 4U. Very convieniently situated a comfortable and friendly hotel with lovely helpful staff. We had a mix of
singles and couples and we all had lovely comfortable rooms very spacious with nice size
bathrooms. The food was nice with lovely breakfasts and good evening meals, entertainment
first class and reasonably priced drinks. Everyone really enjoyed it and we will be returning
next year.

Room Tip: Down stairs rooms good for those who can't climb or don't like lifts
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DudleyKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed as part of a coach party from 21 to 26 October and enjoyed the excellent food (half board) the staff could not do enough for you including making sure my wife who is coeliac (gluten free diet) had the correct meals and did not eat anything containing flour etc.The rooms which were large Victorian type bedrooms were clean and tidy with a shower and bath and included tea making facilities,our luggage was taken up to our rooms on arrival and we were provided with tea or coffee whilst this was being done..a nice touch...The Hotel is about 5 mins walk to the beach front and 10 mins walk into The Town with some shops and cafes plus The Bucaneer PH close by...I agree with other comments that The Hotel is not 5 star but it is very good value and I would have no hesitation in recommending it

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank roger t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews