We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveler rating
107
76
26
16
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
76
26
16
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinesky tvamazing facilitiesself cateringhuge tvsea frontplenty of storagetravel cotart gallerybed was very comfortablethe ground floorone night staytown centreenjoyable stayshort breaktheatremicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 269 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2013

My elderly mother came as a helper with a group from a day centre and they all had a good time.
They liked the attention from the staff; someone came onto the coach to greet them, and the staff waved them goodbye. Rooms were clean and comfortable and food 'excellent'.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gourmetrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

we have just returned from Eastbourne ,staying at the congress hotel .we went with gb tours .I can truly recommend this hotel .very clean big bedrooms ,food excellent ,staff very friendly .will definatley go again .

Room Tip: we had ground floor , very nice .
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Service from the staff was excellent..The hotel was average, needs a update in some places such as, bedroom windows needs replacing, was very cold. Saving the Enivornment to a take shower, no shower hook and bath tile only done halfway, we took bath all the time. Mmm, sleeping during the night, lets say you can hear everything snoring, Tv and the person walking upstairs squeeky flooring board. Be Warned. If I knew this hotel was catering for pets, I wouldn't have booked and this hotel it what it says, Average.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank staff72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We had another Easter break at the Congress and as usual the staff were fantastic, food excellent. 1min walk to the Theatre and back to the hotel for live music in the very comfortable bar.We even had a Easter gift each on our table at breakfast. Going back in August. Such value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SallieKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Just returned from the Congress having spent the Easter weekend, travelled as part of a coach group from Leons holidays Stafford. Upon arrival Carol the manager come onto the coach to welcome everyonen and explained about the meal times,a cup of tea or coffee was waiting for you in the lounge area where carol also came and gave you your room numbers, your cases were taken to your rooms unless you wished to take them yourself. breakfast, cereals and fruit juices were buffet style but main course were served to you as were tea or coffee, evening meal was all served to you at your table, food was well cooked but the portions were not over size. Good clean hotel, friendly staff. The hotel does accept dogs which does not go down with me very well, I think that hotels are for people, dogs are for kennels, this may upset some people but I do not want to think I may have a room that a dog has been in. On Easter Sunday morning breakfast you found a present of a knitted bunny with a cream egg in a basket which was a lovely touch by management at this time of the year. I will return and look forward to doing so.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the hotel look out onto a patio and grassed area so no noise from any traffic, where rooms at the front overlook the road which is not to busy
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alk27194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews