We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STAY AWAY”
Review of Glastonbury Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glastonbury Hotel
Ranked #37 of 40 Hotels in Eastbourne
Reviewed August 8, 2010

Staff did not have the proper attitude to deal with running the hotel and complaints were largely ignored. Food quantities were disappointing and choice was limited and quality was awful. Food was cold when it should have been hot.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billy403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
There are newer reviews for Glastonbury Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 172 of 172 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2010

We booked 3 rooms in this crap hole of a hotel none had any hot water at any time of the stay. We are three hard working lads and after a long day on site the very least you would expect is a hot shower! and more than 1 towel a week. The staff are all smiles but when you do complain nothing happens. We asked for an early breakfast when we made the bookings with the manager and was told this was no problem, but once they had taken our money and we try to confirm this by the look on the reception guys face i may aswell have asked to sleep with his wife! Total waste of time and money.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amson1324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2010

This hotel is indeed badly in need of refurbishment. Our bedroom was reasonably fresh but the toilet/shower room was in a really bad state. We were made to feel unwelcome in the dining room when we entered at 8.50 a.m. for breakfast and were tol the "chef" was surprised that anyone would expect to be served breakfast at that late time.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KirkHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2009

needs total refurb, send in the hotel inspector. agree with other reviews,how do they stay open, carpet wet in our room, mould in the shower, paint peeling off the window frames,only nice thing about the place was the location, eastbourne itself is really nice.

  • Stayed: October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank busmanWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2009

This hotel is an disaster waiting to happen! Carpets threadbare, dodgy electrics, no central heating, towels not changed during 5 night stay.Need I go on! Food and dining room service ok. I do not know how hotels this bad are allowed to trade! Some rooms have balconies but a notice in them reads that it is unsafe to go out onto them!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steam_biker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.1 mi away
Bay Majestic Eastbourne Hotel
Bay Majestic Eastbourne Hotel
#29 of 40 in Eastbourne
539 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#34 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,369 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Alexandra Hotel
The Alexandra Hotel
#30 of 40 in Eastbourne
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Albany Lions Hotel
Albany Lions Hotel
#36 of 40 in Eastbourne
121 reviews
0.1 mi away
East Beach Hotel
East Beach Hotel
#12 of 40 in Eastbourne
459 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cumberland Hotel Eastbourne
Cumberland Hotel Eastbourne
#25 of 40 in Eastbourne
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glastonbury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glastonbury Hotel

Address: 4-9 Royal Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 40 Hotels in Eastbourne
Hotel Class:2 star — Glastonbury Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and run seafront hotel, some bedrooms affording magnificent views of the sea and pier. Home cooked traditional English cuisine, regular live entertainment. The hotel has a full length sun lounge, and for warmer days and evenings, a sunny outside patio with seating (smoking area). There is also a Snooker Club on the premises, which is open to the public, and residents can use this at concessionary rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Glastonbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing