We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,790)
Filter reviews
4,792 results
Traveler rating
3,013
1,414
249
74
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,013
1,414
249
74
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eastbourne centre balcony room sea view modern hotel excellent hotel self service sea front buffet breakfast excellent stay single room reception staff weekend break would stay again per day plenty of choice very pleasant stay short stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 4,792 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has changed a lot since my last stay. The rooms are warm and welcoming, the staff are friendly. I throughly recommend this hotel to everyone, but especially Unite members as there are discounts available.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jacquilo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we took a weekend break in this hotel recently and found it different class to the other 3 and 4 star hotels on the sea front we have stayed in.
would strongly recommend it. we would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank steveingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights Sunday to Tuesday
The staff are all amazing so efficient and extremely friendly and professional
My mum is a wheelchair user and we stayed in the specially designed rooms which were fantastic and fully equipped for a disabled visitor with a ramp that led to the balcony which had wonderful views
We had a huge bathroom which was thoughtfully designed
The breakfast was delicious with a fantastic variety

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank G4027SLdenisea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel felt modern. Plenty of light with large high windows and contemporary interior design. Excellent facilities from fast lifts to comfortable and spacious rooms. Good shared facilities. Food was good quality.
Great location near railway station, town centres and the prom.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dlindsey2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have left a good review in the past but not at all happy with the "service" from Nathan in the Vista Bar.

Half way through taking my order he totally appeared to turn his back on me for a prolonged period to discuss an issue with a member of staff as though I had disappeared!

Leading to me being asked I believe for the third time where I was sitting, although I was obviously annoyed, no apology.

Such a shame after being a regular customer for so long and enjoying my 60th celebrations there.

A first in poor service and lack of courtesy and professionalism in my opinion and hopefully the last!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews