We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place, great location.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Piazza Townhouse

Spectacular views from roof top terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spectacular views from roof top terrace
Beautiful harbour views Waterside garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Spectacular views from roof top terrace
Beautiful harbour views
Waterside garden
Lounge with balcony overlooking the harbour
Lounge overlooking the harbour
Lounge overlooking the harbour
Double bedroom
Rooftop terrace
Master bedroom suite
Twin bedroom
Fully equipped kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Dining room
Dining room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Eastbourne, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
J C
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely place, great location.”
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Quiet location overlooking marina , very pleasant short stroll to restaurants and ice cream parlour. Retail park in walking distance and town an easy drive.
Parking outside front door in gated piazza.
Over 4 floors so a few stairs but bathrooms on 3 floors. Lovely balconies and little garden, perfect for pre dinner drinks or eating al fresco.
A great place to relax and to explore the area from.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Reviewed December 31, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
janeh47
uk
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Lovely choice”
Reviewed September 10, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Beautifully clean and well appointed town house in great location with lots of space. Had a lovely stay and my grandson enjoyed the boats passing the garden. Weather was great and very relaxing. Would have liked curtains in main bedroom as blind allows lots of light in but that's a personal choice.overall very high standard.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“We loved it here”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed for one week in August. The property was well equipped in good order and with everything we needed for our stay. It was easy to find and there was parking for two cars on the drive. There were five of us in total and there was plenty of room for us to all spread out and have our own space as the propery is spread over four floors. The property had good wifi which was appreciated by our kids (and us). A great location, close to the local shops and restaurants. It was a leisurely walk into Eastbourne, about 3.5 miles to the pier, where you could catch the "Dotto train" back. It travelled up and down the front during the day and was very reasonably priced. We had one query whilst we were there and texted the owner Chris J. He replied quickly and helpfully which was much appreciated. As a family with teenagers, a second set of keys would have been helpful and a nested coffee table in the lounge for drinks & snacks would have been a nice addition. This was our first trip to the area and we had a fantastic stay and would thoroughly recommend both the property and the area. We all agreed that we want to come back and hope to book here again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: A second set of keys would have been appreciated
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb accomodation”
Reviewed July 23, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at this property for 10 days. The outlay was ideal and location perfect. With shops, restaurants and pubs within a stones throw from the property, we found this little gem perfect for our needs. Everything we needed was in the property which was spotless with all mod cons. I would definately return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: couldn't get the washing machine to work
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carold007
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
“Had Everything We Needed”
Reviewed March 21, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Just returned from a week visit to Eastbourne visiting family. First time staying here but I don't think it will be the last. Apartment was fully furnished with everything we could need for our stay. Our teenagers were very happy with the good wifi. Several restaurants, grocery store, pharmacy and small shopping complex within easy walking distance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every bedroom has it's own bathroom.
Liked least: Trip was too short!!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKBrooker
Dursley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Second visit and just as good”
Reviewed October 16, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Spacious, airy, very will equipped, super location on the harbour and five minutes from the beach - and fabulous weather for October! Recommend the Thai restaurant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and location
Liked least: Nothing, really
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing