We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch in the sunshine”
Review of Langham Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Langham Hotel
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Eastbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

We had a fantastic lunch today we sat in the conservatory with the most excellent food, service and location. I wanted a seafood type dish which was not on the menu, this was not a problem at all the kitchen made up a superb seafood lunch, which was most delicious. Well done the Langham. We shall be returning for Longer break.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Danny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Danny W,

Thank you very much for your kind recommendation. I am glad we went the extra mile for you and that you had such a delicious luncheon. We look forward to you returning again soon.

Kindest regards
Simon Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,005)
There are newer reviews for Langham Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

603 - 609 of 1,005 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed in the the Langham Hotel last month for a family celebration. Room was good, clean and nicely furnished. A really good size bathroom. Although extremely busy the staff were very attentive and the service was excellent, especially during our family meal. We sat in the conservatory for breakfast, overlooking the sea; both the breakfast and surroundings were excellent. Would definitely recommend this lovely friendly hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lesley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Lesley G,
Thank you so much for your kind comments. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the good service. I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kindest regards
Simon Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This is a hotel where service still counts. Service is the strength of this hotel. Reception was perfect and went out of their way to oblige. Dinner was delicious too. My room was not large but WAS VEY CLEAN WITH AN EXCELLENT BATHROOM. Breakfast was good too. It is great to stay at a hotel where they still do full table service for breakfast. None of those horrid buffet things. Good selection and good quality ingredients. Again langham is all about the real service . Well done!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roomchecker007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Roomchecker007

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. I am delighted the team served you well and that your experience was so positive. I look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Kindest regards,
Simon Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed for one night last weekend in one of the standard doubles. The room was comfortable and lovely and clean- nice comfy bed too. Eastbourne was very busy with the carnival on the seafront and there were private events at the hotel all day. Despite this nothing was too much trouble for the staff. We finished off our day with a lovely meal in the conservatory restaurant. The food was absolutely exquisite. Iwas totally bowled over, I haven't eaten food of that quality in a hotel restaurant in a long time. The waiting staff were attentive and friendly despite being very busy with private functions in the other rooms. The Langham is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lmap44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Imap44,

Thank you so much for your review. I really enjoyed your comments and am pleased you were well looked after despite the action of the carnival and our private events.

I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kindest regards,

Simon Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

The room we had was a great size for us and our baby daughter. There was plenty of room for a travel cot and and a little inlet for our luggage so we din't feel cramped. Although our request for a travel cot was forgotten on arrival, it was corrected immediately. The room was furnished to a very high quality.

The breakfast was tasty although the pastries were a little rubbery. Staff were very helpful and attentive. The view from the conservatory was lovely.

The only downside for families with babies is the stairs- it was quite difficult to manoeuvre the pram around the corridors to our room.

We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJBrown2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear SJBrown2014,

Thank you ever so much for your review. I am glad you had such a great stay and would still return to us. We hope to see you again soon.

With kind regards
Simon Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We have stayed at the Langham Hotel on several occasions and once again the service and accomodation lived up to very high standards. We were welcomed with smiles and recognition, nothing was too much trouble. I must recommend the restaurant, great choice of breakfast and dinner, check out the Sunday Lunch and the awsome afternoon/cream tea (won't need to eat for a month). Was concerned as a couple of celebrations and lodge events took place regarding noise and disruption but these caused us no problems or disruption, our stay was quiet and comfortable. Many thanks to Neil, Wendy and staff well done

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Christine M,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience. You are most welcome for the wonderful stay! We hope to deliver many more of these to you in the future.

Warm regards
Simon Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel right on the seafront so everything in walking distance. Staff polite and attentive breakfast good. Only grumble room very small. Very clean nice bathroom. Didn't have a sea view but obviously those rooms are available but unfortunately not when we visited. Quite expensive for size of room but everything else was nice.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Sally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Dear holiday44,
Thank you very much for your kind review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Next time (if available) try upgrading to a Superior room for added comfort. I hope to welcome you back soon.

Kindest regards,
Simon Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.8 mi away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 40 in Eastbourne
3,258 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#9 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,622 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Devonshire Park Hotel Eastbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#34 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,369 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel
#10 of 40 in Eastbourne
963 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shore View Hotel
Shore View Hotel
#13 of 40 in Eastbourne
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langham Hotel

Address: 43-49 Royal Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Eastbourne
#1 Family Hotel in Eastbourne
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Eastbourne
#4 Business Hotel in Eastbourne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Eastbourne
Price Range: $83 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Langham Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run AA four-star hotel yards from the beach and overlooking the magnificent bay. A short walk to the pier, town and amenities. There is a bus stop directly opposite the hotel too. The Langham has been awarded an AA Rosette for Fine Dining for the past 8 years in a row. Has a thriving Lunch Club with top class speakers; regular Jazz Lunches, Cabaret Dinners, and a Pudding & Wine Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Langham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Hotel Eastbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing