We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly place”
Review of Haddon Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Haddon Hall Hotel
Ranked #19 of 40 Hotels in Eastbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Well me (40) mum (63) my sister (43) book a week away with a travel company this place i must say is for the over 70+ which is ideal if you like bingo and old style singing entertainment. but we went out every night to the theatre, walking, beach, pier, shops, traveling etc.... Eastbourne is a very flat place which is ideal for wheel chairs which my sister is disabled and also good for the older generation for walking. The hotel room (4) which was just passed the reception was spotless but for the toilet brush holder which looked as tho is hadnt been cleaned for about a year makes me shudder just thinking about it... and the only other thing is instead of a bed protector sheet they had put a woollen blanket then a sheet then when you get into bed there was another sheet followed by another woollen blanket then a bed cover which i can tell u all of us slept with no cover at all as the room was tooooooo blinking hot even some of the older people were complaining of the tempreture i know they carnt do anything about the hot weather but they should be able to supply a fan if needed. Also i must say i couldnt fault the food 3 courses every time and all were friendly staff so in all a lovely place just take a fan,
disabled friendly just let them know,
good food,
if u like bingo and songs from 8pm till about 10 or 11pm but if you go to bed you wont here it.
there is a bar,
hotel is near band stand less than 2 mins away ,
shops in walking distance but NONE on sea front except a few on pier.
clean place.
There is a lift.

Room Tip: Rooms at back of hotel can be noisey due to air condition from other hotels going off and on. Take...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank lisa g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 235 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2012

Stayed here as part of a Coach Holiday Tour.Swann Tours.
Overall a very well run hotel,with very good staff.excellent meals and service.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Monday to Friday 16th to 20th April on a tour with Dewhirst's of Bradford.
From arriving outside the Hotel to the moment we left we could have wished for little more. Coffee on arrival whilst our cases were taken to our rooms, excellent standrads of service, food abd cleanliness but I think above all a genuine interest in making us welcome and our stay a good one. All the staff were courteous and speciall thanks to Simeon in the restaraunt who went out of his way to ensure we had all we required. If there was one tiny criticism it was the similarity of all the entertainers, keybaord vocals, a lttle variety would have been apprciated. A tiny part of what was a most enjoybale experience, we will certainly return and would recommend the Haddon Hall to anyone. Well done and thanks again. Linda and Tony Doyle.Birstall, West Yorkshire.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

I stayed at this hotel over this weekend. I had a single room which was so small I could not put my case between the bed and window.
Mostly the food was okay but yesterday, Sunday, I had the cold buffet only to find a hair in a piece of tomato. When I explained to the waiter his reply was: "it is only a small one". He then admitted it could be one of his. I told him however large it was it should not be there. I refused another side salad in fear of just the hair being removed and a tomato portion being placed in the original bowl.

Room Tip: Apparently, the twin rooms were larger compared to double ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank happytravellers2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We were given a quiet room as requested, all the staff at the hotel were helpful and very pleasant. The food was excellent and congratulations to the chief, and we will be returning soon.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Juliet t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Been there three years running for a weekend break this year I'm going for 5 days the staff are brill nothing is to much trouble and the food is like home cooking nothing fancy but you always want more I would say its a home from home

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Julieb1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

First time to Eastbourne, but could not have chosen a nicer hotel for our 5 day break. Staff very pleasant, food and service very good, Position ideal . Altogether a lovely break. Will certainly go back.

Room Tip: We had a nice room at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank gwenda41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.1 mi away
Hadleigh Hotel
Hadleigh Hotel
#27 of 40 in Eastbourne
215 reviews
0.7 mi away
Langham Hotel
Langham Hotel
#2 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,062 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eastbourne Riviera Hotel
Eastbourne Riviera Hotel
#29 of 40 in Eastbourne
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#6 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,932 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#32 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haddon Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haddon Hall Hotel

Address: Devonshire Place, Eastbourne BN21 4AJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 40 Hotels in Eastbourne
Price Range: $60 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Haddon Hall Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Haddon Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing