We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd visit - can't wait for the third!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Devonshire Park Hotel Eastbourne
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Eastbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2014

We have just had eight wonderful nights at the Devonshire and enjoyed every moment. As the title says, this was our second visit as we had a long weekend at the end of May. I agree with all the other reviews in regard to the perfect location, comfortable rooms with all you need, excellent breakfast, superb evening meals with a good choice every night. Pleasant bar area with good service by Paul, DVD's and books available,and the staff are brilliant. The hotel is well decorated and furnished and the lounges are comfortable. As someone else commented, it has a very pleasant atmosphere. We cancelled a holiday to Italy and came back to the Devonshire Park and know we made the right decision as we had a relaxing week thanks to this hotel. We will be back - and I would recommend it to anyone (in fact, we have done so several times!)

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Theodog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
There are newer reviews for The Devonshire Park Hotel Eastbourne
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 487 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely perfect for us as we were attending a music course locally. They responded well to
our flexible schedules, dietary requirements and produced nothing but really excellent freshly prepared food. Excellent English menu. Would certainly want to stay there again.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Stayed here for another long weekend in order to watch the tennis county championships across the road at Devonshire Park. Hotel rooms have all been updated, beds are excellent - very comfy, flat screen televison and tea and coffee making facilities. Rooms are cleaned every day to a high standard. Excellent location - short walk to the seafront, opposite the theatre and close to numerous fantastic restaurants in the town. Breakfast is plentiful the service is slightly hit and miss with delays and wrong orders occurring occasionally but the staff are pleasant and friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms at the very top are smaller with small showers
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMC1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Quiet, spotless, comfy beds, friendly staff, excellent location, opposite Congress Theatre, near beach, car park, really good breakfast in pleasant dining-room. This is an unusually good 3 star hotel. There has been attention to detail throughout; only 'beef'. The shower pressure really needs to be bumped up. The lift is excellent for older visitors, the towels are big & fluffy & there's a bottle of water, kettle & biscuits. The lounge bar is welcoming. I really appreciated the modern keyless entry
system giving guests the freedom to come in late.

Room Tip: Room 29 on second floor is large, with a pleasant balcony, opening windows & is v quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank oxfordhighschool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

This hotel was chosen for its central location and access to cultural venues and esay walking distance to seafront and town centre. it also has its own car park. The hotel is opposite four venues ie the Towner, the Conference centre, the traditional theatre and Eastbourne college art centre. All had events on during our stay late june early July.
The hotel is of the superior private variety. Family owned and run.
We had a lovely spacious room looking to the rear which is a garden area. The bathroom , with walk in shower and bath, was roomy and all services in it worked and were kept clean.
The beds were comfortable and choice of covers was available.
The breakfast was buffet style for continental and hot items to order. Quality very good.
Evening meals were varied and mostly of very good quality but some meat dishes were tough or stringy.

Room Tip: A room to the rear is quieter but the front was not a noisy road. The lift runs to the car park leve...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scotmech40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Once again we returned to the Devonshire Park Hotel in the full knowledge that it would be a truly wonderful stay. As always, the room was clean and tastefully decorated, the large bed was most comfortable and the bathroom was well appointed. There was a wide choice for breakfast and the dinner menu offered a selection, which changed daily, of tasty well-cooked food. Comfortable lounges in which to relax complemented the general feeling of restfulness. The staff of this family run hotel were most pleasant and efficient and this added to our feeling of wellbeing.

Edward Glynn South Croydon

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Edward G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I've lost count now how many times I've stayed here and am still amazed at how well kept and well run. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable and courteous. The food is really good. I'm just sorry I can't get back more often.

Room Tip: The setting is quiet so all the rooms are good. Just be clear to identify your needs and preference...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Arlington_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.2 mi away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 40 in Eastbourne
3,258 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#9 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,622 reviews
1.0 mi away
Langham Hotel
Langham Hotel
#2 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hydro Hotel Eastbourne
Hydro Hotel Eastbourne
#5 of 40 in Eastbourne
850 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#34 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,369 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel
#10 of 40 in Eastbourne
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Devonshire Park Hotel Eastbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Devonshire Park Hotel Eastbourne

Address: 27-29 Carlisle Road, Eastbourne BN21 4JR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Eastbourne
#2 Romantic Hotel in Eastbourne
#3 Business Hotel in Eastbourne
#5 Family Hotel in Eastbourne
Price Range: $108 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Devonshire Park Hotel Eastbourne 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious rooms, quiet lounges, modern facilities and a delectable restaurant; the Devonshire Park Hotel Eastbourne combines a Victorian seaside holiday with Sussex Country Hotel luxury. Its boutique size, handsome rooms and knowledgeable staff make for a cordial and relaxing stay, and its location is ideal for exploring the seafront, the Sussex Downs and local towns of Battle, Rye, Hastings and Brighton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Devonshire Park Hotel Eastbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devonshire Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing