We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Excellent Very Friendly Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Devonshire Park Hotel Eastbourne
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Eastbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Dorothy & colin say.This Excellent hotel is very well recommended for being very Helpful for moderate size functions & Ideal for local events such as Airbourne, Pre wimbledon tennis. Three Theatres. The Congress, The Winter Gardens,& The Devonshire Park. Also do not forget family weddings, Anniverserys, Birthdays & last but not least A good Happy Chrismas & New Year, Also bar open to non residents for great bar meals. we have lost count the number of times we have stayed & used the bar for a lunch on the way to see my mum in a local home.we say well recommended at all times.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colinkersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
There are newer reviews for The Devonshire Park Hotel Eastbourne
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 488 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed over the New Year and can quite honestly say it was fantastic. We wanted to celebrate New Year in good company without the raucous loud razzamatazz that often goes with the occasion. The hotel was great - the room had every amenity that you could wish for and the food was top class. The staff couldn't do enough for you and really threw themselves into making New Years Eve fun for everyone. Tickets to the pantomime were included in the package price and we throughly enjoyed that as well - good old fashioned entertainment. We can perhaps see why Eastbourne is called the Costa Geriatrica but having said that there is so much to see locally and the shopping is great. I can sum things up in regard to the hotel by saying that we really didn't want to leave!

Room Tip: We had Room 16 which was quiet and large. The bathroom was far better than ours at home!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minidriver49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night on a business trip. Very friendly, helpful staff, good facilities, excellent breakfast, free wifi, good bathroom, big room - all for £50.

Would recommend for an overnight stay plus there was free parking.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed here for business.

Room was large, bed massive, clean. Nice bathroom. Everything you'd expect from a room. Wifi all around the hotel which was useful.

Bar and restaurant also a good standard and food was lovely. Both evening meal and breakfast. Staff also pleasant.

Decent amount of parking available but can imagine it gets full quickly in high season.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Ensignvorik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

The Devonshire Park is within easy walking distance of the station, theatres, shops and seafront. A spacious, spotlessly clean room with a comfortable bed, friendly and efficient service and an excellent breakfast made my two night stay most enjoyable. An added bonus was that it was only just across the road from where I was working.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

I regularly stayed at The Devonshire Park Hotel whilst on business in Eastbourne! Last week I was lucky enough to stay in the garden suite which is a spacious room with separate lounge area on the ground floor!!!
Every stay has been exceptional and I have been made to feel so welcome over the years!
I don't doubt I will be back to stay even though my time working in Eastbourne has come to an end! Without a doubt ill be staying at The Devonshire Park!
I can't recommend this hotel enough! Location, food, the rooms - all fantastic!
Thanks for everything and hope to see you all again very soon

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgieBillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here to attend a conference at the Winter Gardens opposite. Ideally placed and an excellent place to stay. Stayed in one of their suites which was great. Only had breakfast here but this was really very good. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovellfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.2 mi away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 40 in Eastbourne
3,258 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#9 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,622 reviews
1.0 mi away
Langham Hotel
Langham Hotel
#2 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hydro Hotel Eastbourne
Hydro Hotel Eastbourne
#5 of 40 in Eastbourne
851 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#34 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,370 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel
#10 of 40 in Eastbourne
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Devonshire Park Hotel Eastbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Devonshire Park Hotel Eastbourne

Address: 27-29 Carlisle Road, Eastbourne BN21 4JR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Eastbourne
#2 Romantic Hotel in Eastbourne
#3 Business Hotel in Eastbourne
#5 Family Hotel in Eastbourne
Price Range: $107 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Devonshire Park Hotel Eastbourne 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious rooms, quiet lounges, modern facilities and a delectable restaurant; the Devonshire Park Hotel Eastbourne combines a Victorian seaside holiday with Sussex Country Hotel luxury. Its boutique size, handsome rooms and knowledgeable staff make for a cordial and relaxing stay, and its location is ideal for exploring the seafront, the Sussex Downs and local towns of Battle, Rye, Hastings and Brighton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Devonshire Park Hotel Eastbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devonshire Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing