We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small hotel,, large value”
Review of Park View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park View Hotel
Ranked #62 of 77 Eastbourne B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Small hotel,, large value”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I recently booked into the Parkview Hotel in Eastbourne. By luck and good fortune I could not
believe that it was in such a convenient location. More than this, the hosts Helen and Alex were
so helpful, from the onset on the week-end. Parking is of a premium and this hotel does have
parking in front of it for a small number of cars. Once inside I was really impressed with the standard of care of the guests that this hotel provides. The hotel caters for the single traveller and families. It provides a lift, very rare in my experience of small hotels, and the cleanliness is
exceptional. Toiletries were in the bathroom, another surprise. I stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and the food was first class, as was the service. Eastbourne is a lovely place to have a holiday, It has 3 or 4 theatres with shows that are pre or ex London west end. It also boasts many restaurants. The hotel is 5 minutes from the sea-front and a short walk from the town.
Give it a try, it is well worth it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buddy070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    25
    4
    7
    4
See reviews for
10
23
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed at the Parkview Hotel for 2 nights and I can tell you they were the best 2 nights sleep I've had in a long time!The room was clean, fresh and comfortable and the bed was just...ahhh. Imagine falling asleep on a cloud! The breakfasts were amazing; definitely recommend the Eggs Royale - have been telling everyone about it since I left lol.

Ideally situated in a quiet area but very close to everything (5 mins to seafront and 10 mins walk to town centre).

Alex and Helen were incredibly welcoming and did everything they could to make this an amazing stay and on a side note, it's always lovely to hear laughter and chatter coming from the Alex, Helen and the guests in the dining room in the morning!

Will be back soon methinks :-)

Room Tip: Room 1 is awesome. No one underneath so good for heavy footed people like me!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

my fiance and I stayed at the parkview hotel for two nights and were welcomed with open arms.

We stayed in room one.....If I could of stole the Bed I would of! suitcase not big enough though!
The room was spotless and the shower was out of this world!

Now, Breakfast! Alex is renowned for his breakfasts and belive me......I we were not dissapointed! on sat morning we had a full english and on sunday we tried the egg royale....we were in egg heaven (if such a place exists!).

All in all we had an amazing two nights at the parkview hotel and will be back very soon!

Room Tip: Go for room one! mmmmmmm......!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The owners were very pleasant and made use feel very welcome. Breakfast was very nice. We stayed two nights. The hotel is in a good location for the seafront and a short walk to the town. Parking was good. We would recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julietsalvidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My family recently visited Eastbourne for a wedding and we stayed at Parkview Hotel. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. Helen and Alex were fabulous host and did everything within there power to cater to our needs. The rooms was spacious, clean, bright and airy. The breakfast was excellent, they catered for everyone needs including the kids. The Hotel is situated in a perfect location within walking distance to the beach and town. Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail02303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We only stayed one night but Alex and Helen were very friendly and helpful. Its in a good spot, not far from the bandstand and just a little longer from the main town but there are plenty of local restaurants and shops to the hotel itself. A ten minute stroll and you are at the pier. Parking was easy outside the front of the hotel which was private. The room was clean and more than adequate for our stay. The bed was very comfortable. En suite very clean and loads of hot water with some nice toiletries thrown in. Breakfast was superb with a great choice and plenty of it. My wife had the full English which she could not finish and I had the eggs royale with smoked salmon, very nice. Excellent value for money, you cannot go wrong.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights in room 9 a lovely family room overlooking the park behind the hotel.Friendly welcome & perfectly placed opposite the congress theatre & 50yards from the beach. I have stayed at many hotels in Eastbourne but the breakfast at the Parkview has to be the best lovely selection of cereals,fruit salad yoghurts etc & then tasty fried breakfast...The owners Alex & Helen make the extra effort to make you feel at home during your stay....oh yes free car parking too...not often found in Eastbourne.

Room Tip: If you are a family choose room 9
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffery c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.6 mi away
Savoy Court Hotel
Savoy Court Hotel
#26 of 40 in Eastbourne
172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Congress Apartments
Congress Apartments
#28 of 40 in Eastbourne
148 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ellesmere
The Ellesmere
#64 of 77 in Eastbourne
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Far End Guest House
Far End Guest House
#36 of 77 in Eastbourne
57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ravilious
Ravilious
#9 of 77 in Eastbourne
416 reviews
1.0 mi away
Breakers Guest House
Breakers Guest House
#8 of 77 in Eastbourne
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park View Hotel

Property: Park View Hotel
Address: 8 Wilmington Gardens, Eastbourne BN21 4JN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Eastbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THe Park View Hotel is a small Independently run Hotel, offering a personal, individual service for all its guests. In order to make full use of this, it is best to ring, and specify any particular requests. Opposite the Congress Theatre, the Towner Art Gallery, and Winter Gardens, near to the Devonshire Park Tennis Centre, also very near to Darley road, Brighton universities. Parkview has it's own private car-park for 9 cars: it is best to ring if you require a reserved space, free road side parking is available at the front of the hotel. Victorian and traditional decor, all rooms en-suite, access to internet in all rooms,free.....also a lift. Within walking distance from the town centre and the sea-side, room service available for breakfast. Full English breakfasts, also smoked salmon with poached eggs, kippers if you like, and continental, cheeses, jams and English honey. Breakfast from 7.30-9.30 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Park View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing