We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pier hotel eastbourne” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pier Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pier Hotel
Ranked #67 of 78 Eastbourne B&B and Inns
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Pier hotel eastbourne”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Booked the pier hotel to celebrate my mother in laws 60th birthday with 35 members of our family had a one night stay with 3 course evening meal
Rooms were good very clean and tidy nice decor thought out brilliant value
Meal was brilliant all home cooked very tasty indeed
Breakfast was great again all cooked to order so very fresh plenty of tea coffee and toast selection of cereals with fresh cold milk
Kathy the manager and her team are fantastic could not of been more helpful nothing I asked was to much trouble she made this celebration all come together so well
A big thank you goes to the pier hotel team they really were fantastic
If your looking for a nice clean friendly hotel then this is for you
Thanks again
Jodie

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are lovely and bright with a gorgeous view only problem is they can get a little nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank taymar1726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    58
    63
    42
    47
See reviews for
35
114
21
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

We had a warm welcome from Kathleen and her Husband and at breakfast also the Son.
Parking our Van was no problem We buy a parking ticket at the hotel for 1 pound.

The Room was good and clean.
The breakfast was also good.

The Pier is in a bad shape. The city of Eastbourne should be taking care of the rebuilding.

If we go again to the south of UK we stay again in The Pier Hotel.

Martien van den Berg, Nijmegen The Netherlands

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martien v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greatstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

Good points....friendly staff, breakfast lovely, ideal location, Downside.....badly in need of a refurb, no lift, no parking....a shame because it could be so nice with some money spent on redecoration etc....

Room Tip: Ask for a front facing room...basic but good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ted c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Very comfortable hotel a little tired but great value for money. First class breakfast freshly cook to order, friendly staff and most helpfull. Had twin room on third floor no noise from other rooms clean fresh bathroom

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Romney, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Lovely Hotel right opposite the Pier. We had a Four Poster at the back of the Hotel. We overlooked the fire escape which has had bad reviews before. All Hotels have them, this room was handy for me as I am a smoker and I could pop out whenever, I had the company of a nesting Pigeon and the safety of a quick exit if necessary. Staff very helpful and friendly. Good English Breakfast and service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuffley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Myself and 2 work colleagues stayed here for 5 nights. All I can say is great things about this place. The staff are amazing and all have such bright colourful personalities. Our rooms were tidied every day and fresh towels always provided. I cannot drink milk and within 10 minutes of asking for soya milk one of the guys went out in the rain to get me some. Free of change! Little things like this you would not get in a hotel at such an affordable price. I would recommend staying here to everyone. Go with an open mind and you will be surprised at how the staff will cater to your needs. Also ask Dave to see his art work!! He is an amazing artist and. Wonderful person. Thank you all for such a wonderful week. See you in the summer

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Katec1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

This hotel had bad reviews but its what you make it.we booked via Booking.com and requested a warm and cosy room and that's just what we got. The hotel faces the pier although we did face the back with only views of back yards and the sky, that's fine as not spending the day or night looking out the window. We used the small ledge to place cartons of juice as there is no fridge. The staff there are great, a family I think and the breakfast is great, if you want a full english they make it for you, its not on a hot plate, they also have cereals, toast etc. Sometimes the lift didn't work but overall had a really good stay so good were going back this year, thank you Pier Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickylcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastbourne
0.2 mi away
Eastbourne Riviera Hotel
Eastbourne Riviera Hotel
#32 of 42 in Eastbourne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Eastbourne Town Centre Hotel
0.3 mi away
West Rocks Hotel
West Rocks Hotel
#9 of 42 in Eastbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Pevensey
3.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Ellesmere
The Ellesmere
#65 of 78 in Eastbourne
3.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.5 mi away
17 Wilmington Square
17 Wilmington Square
#20 of 78 in Eastbourne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier Hotel

Property: Pier Hotel
Address: 4 Grand Parade, Eastbourne BN21 3EH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Eastbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pier Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Pier Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pier Hotel Eastbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing