We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very lovely and convenient hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of East Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
East Beach Hotel
Ranked #12 of 42 Hotels in Eastbourne
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very lovely and convenient hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

At the beginning of May I spent a couple of nights at the East Beach hotel with my sister's family. We booked two rooms, a family one and a double one as we had three children and we had a very lovely stay there. The weather was also great, as if we were also responsible for booking it. East Beach Hotel staff was really helpful and friendly and the short holiday went really well. As we had a small problem with the shower in the family room, it was handy that we had booked the two rooms so we could use the other shower instead. The location was very convenient for visiting Eastbourne and the dramatic Beachy Head. Definitely worth a visit.

Room Tip: The family room on the second floor had a lovely view on the sea front and the pier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    137
    77
    30
    34
See reviews for
54
224
38
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
112 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Just stayed for one night in the suite. From arrival to departure all staff very friendly. Room is nice but needs a bit of tlc, jacuzzi not working, carpet a bit worn etc. however huge room and en suite. Wrap around balcony and magnificent views. Hotel in an ideal location. Breakfast good but basic ingredients. Would definitely come back.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kikiakabussi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Although in a perfect location for a beach holiday we were disappointed on entering our room. Every ceiling had cobwebs & dead spiders, quilt inside the duvet was falling apart & rotten. Toilet brush was soiled & only fit for the bin. Bed was very squeaky, even just sitting on it & so was door to the room. Fire alarm went off due to wood burner which left a bad smell of smoke through building for our stay. Although building needed updating & general maintenance needs to be carried out which can be costly there is no excuse for unhygienic conditions. I could go into health & safety issues but its not my place.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank French136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

The value for money was excellent. The hotel itself was spotless, well serviced and situated perfectly. Me and my Fiancé came to stay for our anniversary and we absolutely loved it. The staff were incredibly helpful and considerate. Overall a wonderful hotel. Will definitely be returning this summer!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenjaminRyanFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

just come back from 5 day holiday with nationhoilday,thank you to all staff ,good good,staff good,we asked hotel about a low floor due our illness ,get room,thank you,but,toilet and sunk with a leaking hot tap and lose sink,shower room very small with know room to put shower gel and shampoo you just stand in it ,know room to move if you disabled or in wheel chair is room is not for you ,the bar does not serve anything in a barrel ,lager,bitter etc and very expense ,,coke is served from 2 litre bottle only no cans £1.70 little glass,and people keep walking pass the room to go outside for a cig in the evening,thank to our driver perky alan from national holidays as well,good staff good food but I would not be going back to this hotel only due to our issues with our room

Room Tip: leave this with yourself
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkAtkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spilsby
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

We were lucky in that we had a sea view, four poster, comfortable bed with luxurious furnishings and drapes, with more than enough pillows on the bed. Reading some of these reviews others seem to have had a less enjoyable experience. We couldn't fault the room. Add in the friendly, helpful and cheery staff you have the ideal place for a "budget" stay. The word "budget" is used because the cost is very reasonable and this is reflected in some areas that can look a bit "tired" but don't let those areas detract from the overall experience, as there is evidence that further refurbishment is under way. The small but comfortable lounge is supplied with board games for family amusement, and a library which includes DVDs for use with the player and TV in the room. The drinks served are at reasonable prices (not overpriced as some hotels are). The food served is "basic" but tasty with plenty of choice; to my taste as I do not like too many sauces or dressings that detract from good food as served. My only minor adverse observation in the dining room is that table 16 is "hidden" behind a pillar and so at times it seems to be overlooked by serving staff, not a problem for us as we are "leisurely eaters" but may be a problem for others. A very good, enjoyable, friendly, private hotel with a family orientated, seaside ambience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beancounter69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
232 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Myself and three friends (2 with a learning disability) had a long weekend on a Just Go! coach trip. The exterior is beautiful, right on the prom with gorgeous views of the pier, all lit up at night. The hotel is comfortable, the staff ever helpful and the sea view room met all of our needs. We had a twin room, with tea & coffee making, a tv with freeview and a table and chairs by the bay window. Meals were lovely, always a veggie choice and no need for anyone to leave hungry! Yes the hotel is 'lived in' - it's part of the charm, and it must be like the Forth Bridge in terms of maintenance. We would definitely return and anyone who bleats should take a moment to think about how much they have paid and exactly what they got, then consider if they are justified in whining! This is a proper seaside hotel, and from one whom summer holidays were very enjoyable caravan vacations as a child, I would have LOVED this luxury in my formative years. Looking forward to taking my husband next time.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view - delightful at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rolfies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.4 mi away
Shore View Hotel
Shore View Hotel
#13 of 42 in Eastbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN York House Hotel
0.6 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#21 of 42 in Eastbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 42 in Eastbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,647 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#7 of 42 in Eastbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Devonshire Park Hotel Eastbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Beach Hotel

Property: East Beach Hotel
Address: 23-25 Royal Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AN, England (Formerly Weyanoke Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 42 Hotels in Eastbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — East Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your East Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Beach Eastbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing