We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hospitality”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of East Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
East Beach Hotel
Ranked #12 of 41 Hotels in Eastbourne
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Hospitality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

My friend and I have just returned from a Turkey and Tinsel weekend. The original hotel we were supposed to go to had gone bankrupt when we arrived so we were all rather worried and thought we faced a long journey back home. East Beach opened up for us and made us all very welcome. Heidi, Sarah and all the other staff made our stay really enjoyable. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The food was excellent and so was the entertainment. Bearing in mind that they took us all in at the last moment, nothing was spared and they organised everything so quickly and professionally. We even had an unexpected visit and a present and card from Santa. Well done to them all for pulling it together as they did. I wish them all the best and I would certainly stay there again. I was glad the venue was changed.
K and B

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    138
    77
    30
    35
See reviews for
55
229
38
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

So glad I disregarded the derogatory reviews and went ahead with this 3 night break.
I almost cancelled thanks to some poor reviews. We had a great time and everything was so good. Reception staff could not have been more helpful. Sara came onto coach and gave a welcome speech whilst porters unloaded cases and took them to our rooms.
Rooms were clean,comfortable and warm. Food was excellent, hot and quickly served. Bar prices were very reasonable and again Sara was so friendly. Fri nights entertainment brought on a singalong which brought the house down. The entertainment Sun night had us all in stiches. Apart from the weather this was a really good short winter break. Hotel was clean and everthing worked just as it should. Thanks again to Sara as she is a very professional hotel manager although all the staff were welcoming and helpful.
The Colonel

Room Tip: Some rooms are still under refurbishment but we looked in several as they were being cleaned and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colonel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

We have just returned from a turkey and tinsel weekend and can say that the food was excellent and the rooms were clean and warm. The staff were very attentive and I can say withiut doubt that we are looking foreward to going again. Nothing was too much trouble and there was very good evening entertainment. We can only say thank you to all of the staff who made our stay so worthwhile.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoddesdon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Having read some very negative reviews of East Beach Hotel were impressed straight away with the outside of the building, friendly reception staff who were only too happy to help. Our room - Room 17 was just perfect, large four poster room, spa bath and gorgeous views from our bay window over Eastbourne sea front. Only small complaint was the fact the tv only picked up BBC but really wasnt bothered enough to complain. The cleanliness of the room was top class, the bed comfy and the breakfast lovely. The bathroom was spotless, bright, double sink, large vath, probably big enough for two and a dvd screen - luxury!
Really wouldnt hesitate to visit again and stay at East Beach! Also highly recommend both Harry Ramsdens on the sea front and a gem of a find - Athens restaurant!

Room Tip: would pick a sea view - as the views were stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tingar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

we were given a lovely side sea view room, staff were polite and the breakfast was great. there was a problem with our television but this was soon fixed so that we could watch Strictly! we enjoyed the Marine pub behind the hotel with it's amazing christmas lights.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Brought this 2 night stay with Money Supermarket. For the price I paid with a bottle of Rosé thrown in, it was a great weekend get away. I have never been to Eastbourne before, but it had a lot to offer for a relaxing break. After a hearty breakfast we had a great walk on Beachy Head, certainly blew the cobwebs away.

The staff were friendly, the sea view room was nice. It was a great base to explore the sights.

Room Tip: We had room 14 with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 24Welltraveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Stayed 17th & 18th November had lovely stay here for two nights. The staff were very warm and friendly. My room was excellent with the added bonus of a seaview (how cool was that sitting in my bath with views of the sea ???). The breakfast was spot on. Thanks to all you guys @ the East Beach Hotel.

I`ll be back.

Room Tip: You must book a seaview it`s worth that little extra it coast you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harvey r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.2 mi away
Shore View Hotel
Shore View Hotel
#14 of 41 in Eastbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western York House Hotel
0.6 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#25 of 41 in Eastbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 41 in Eastbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,781 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#7 of 41 in Eastbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,506 reviews
0.1 mi away
Langham Hotel
Langham Hotel
#2 of 41 in Eastbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Beach Hotel

Property: East Beach Hotel
Address: 23-25 Royal Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AN, England (Formerly Weyanoke Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 41 Hotels in Eastbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — East Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LateRooms, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your East Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Beach Eastbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing