We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turkey & Tinsel wkend”
Review of East Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
East Beach Hotel
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Eastbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2012

So glad I disregarded the derogatory reviews and went ahead with this 3 night break.
I almost cancelled thanks to some poor reviews. We had a great time and everything was so good. Reception staff could not have been more helpful. Sara came onto coach and gave a welcome speech whilst porters unloaded cases and took them to our rooms.
Rooms were clean,comfortable and warm. Food was excellent, hot and quickly served. Bar prices were very reasonable and again Sara was so friendly. Fri nights entertainment brought on a singalong which brought the house down. The entertainment Sun night had us all in stiches. Apart from the weather this was a really good short winter break. Hotel was clean and everthing worked just as it should. Thanks again to Sara as she is a very professional hotel manager although all the staff were welcoming and helpful.
The Colonel

Room Tip: Some rooms are still under refurbishment but we looked in several as they were being cleaned and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colonel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (470)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 470 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2012

We have just returned from a turkey and tinsel weekend and can say that the food was excellent and the rooms were clean and warm. The staff were very attentive and I can say withiut doubt that we are looking foreward to going again. Nothing was too much trouble and there was very good evening entertainment. We can only say thank you to all of the staff who made our stay so worthwhile.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Having read some very negative reviews of East Beach Hotel were impressed straight away with the outside of the building, friendly reception staff who were only too happy to help. Our room - Room 17 was just perfect, large four poster room, spa bath and gorgeous views from our bay window over Eastbourne sea front. Only small complaint was the fact the tv only picked up BBC but really wasnt bothered enough to complain. The cleanliness of the room was top class, the bed comfy and the breakfast lovely. The bathroom was spotless, bright, double sink, large vath, probably big enough for two and a dvd screen - luxury!
Really wouldnt hesitate to visit again and stay at East Beach! Also highly recommend both Harry Ramsdens on the sea front and a gem of a find - Athens restaurant!

Room Tip: would pick a sea view - as the views were stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tingar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

we were given a lovely side sea view room, staff were polite and the breakfast was great. there was a problem with our television but this was soon fixed so that we could watch Strictly! we enjoyed the Marine pub behind the hotel with it's amazing christmas lights.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Brought this 2 night stay with Money Supermarket. For the price I paid with a bottle of Rosé thrown in, it was a great weekend get away. I have never been to Eastbourne before, but it had a lot to offer for a relaxing break. After a hearty breakfast we had a great walk on Beachy Head, certainly blew the cobwebs away.

The staff were friendly, the sea view room was nice. It was a great base to explore the sights.

Room Tip: We had room 14 with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 24Welltraveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Stayed 17th & 18th November had lovely stay here for two nights. The staff were very warm and friendly. My room was excellent with the added bonus of a seaview (how cool was that sitting in my bath with views of the sea ???). The breakfast was spot on. Thanks to all you guys @ the East Beach Hotel.

I`ll be back.

Room Tip: You must book a seaview it`s worth that little extra it coast you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harvey r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

having read some of the not so complimentary reviews of the East Beach i was very openminded regard my forthcoming stay but i worried over nothing. reception were only to happy to help with any assistance and our room was pleasant with a great seaview. having seen this hotel many times from the outside you do wonder what is behind the doors but there is no need to worry. very popular with coach parties and our more elderly people but very reasonably priced and would recomend. thank you East Beach and see you again in the future.

Room Tip: try to get a room with a seaview if possible as opposed to the rear of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.6 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#33 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,413 reviews
0.7 mi away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 40 in Eastbourne
3,542 reviews
0 mi away
Best Western York House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#6 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,806 reviews
0.7 mi away
West Rocks Hotel
West Rocks Hotel
#11 of 40 in Eastbourne
497 reviews
0.1 mi away
Langham Hotel
Langham Hotel
#2 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Beach Hotel

Address: 23-25 Royal Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AN, England (Formerly Weyanoke Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Eastbourne
Price Range: $56 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — East Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your East Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Beach Eastbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing