We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“our stay at the atlanta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atlanta Guest House
Ranked #10 of 78 Eastbourne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“our stay at the atlanta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

we stayed at the Atlanta for 1 night on 28th july, I asked for a high room with sea view. we were pleasantly surprised to be shown room 6 . it had a beautifiul sea view with a lovely bay window. the room was very clean bed very comfy. I would recommend this hotel, we had a lovely breakfast which kept us satisfied till lunchtime. we found a very nice eatery called Parisian our meal was lovely and the waffles are to die for! I cant wait to return to Eastbourne again and we will stay at the Atlanta again. thank you mark and staff.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view well worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 504216Luckylady56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    71
    10
    7
    2
See reviews for
53
127
49
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Room had wonderful view.. A musty smell was in the whole house, Room was dreadful though.. Wallpaper peeling off everywhere, inches of dust, filthy bedspread, old furniture. Service was friendly and breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t0ni1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

The location and service were great! We had a newly-decorated and spacious room (No. 6) with a lovely bay window that faces the beach and pier. The breakfasts were standard British fare and more than enough to allow us to skip luch.

The only glitch occurred as we were relaxing in our room having afternoon tea and a bun. We had one of the windows open when a seagull popped his head in and absconded with two buns that had been placed on the sill. Quite funny in hindsight.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Working away, was placed here by employers. My girlfriend (back home!!!!) told me about reviews. Nonsense!!!! Clean/tidy and friendly!!! Few rough edges still,but in process of putting right!! Stayed in two different rooms now,both more than acceptable.Would recommend!!! If you want the Ritz pay those prices

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monkeybubbles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lowestoft
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

having booked for a conference in eastbourne, I searched for a place to stay and came across the Atlanta guest house, I read its reviews and felt comfortable enough to book a room for a couple of nights. On arrival to say I was dissappointed was an understatement, if I could have found alternative lodgings I would have, but its was very late, Once in my room I notice a big stain on the counter-pain so I removed it from the bed, the carpet was also badly stained so I used my own clothes as stepping stones to get to the en-suite, I freshened up with a wash and as I pulled the plug the smell of rotten egg filled the bathroom. also the bathroom had no extractor and this causes more damp odours. The decor in general was very shabby and the food was barely adequate, I know it was cheap but to call it a 3 star was over generous to say the least. In fact I felt I was in Fawlty towers but without the humour.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eapdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

If you're looking for a clean comfortable bed, a hearty breakfast and a fantastic seaview, with a warm welcome, then this is it. Great value for money. Don't look too closely at the decor - it's tired and weary. Such a shame because the rooms could be brought up a grade with simple redecoration and some loving care. However, we felt welcome, and once we'd had breakfast we were out all day, and didn't get back until very late at night, so this hotel served our purposes fine. Don't stay here for a luxury break, a special weekend away, or for something a bit different - stay here because you want a base in which to explore the town and area, a good nights sleep, and don't want to spend alot. The owner will organise some cheap convenient parking for you. There's lots of tourist information in the lobby, and it's right near the pier. Everything is there in this hotel that you need, but it just needs "a redecoration. a face lift and a sort out" project!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JazzerJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowmarket, Suffolk
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Just back from a 2 night stay at the Atlanta. We stayed in Room 3 which was graced with splendid sea views including the pier. The whole weekend was absolutely superb with friendly hosts and breakfasts that left you full for the rest of the day. Whilst we were delighted with our room with its huge chandellier and decent size TV and splendid bathroom, if you were the hotel inspector there were several things that would have been noticed. The huge sash windows have venetian blinds which are in need of replacement although were functionable. The wallpaper in the room is torn in several places and two of the glass wall lights were broken although they did work. The two mugs on the tea/coffee tray were both chipped on the drinking rim which was disappointing and kind of put us off from using them. Do not however be put off by the aforementioned as these small anomalies will surely be put right. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Being on the sea front you cannot miss the sea views so request a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itfc2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western York House Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Eastbourne Town Centre Hotel
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lansdowne Hotel
BEST WESTERN Lansdowne Hotel
#11 of 41 in Eastbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#7 of 41 in Eastbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,506 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shore View Hotel
Shore View Hotel
#14 of 41 in Eastbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beach Front Guest House
Beach Front Guest House
#1 of 78 in Eastbourne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Guest House

Property: Atlanta Guest House
Address: 10 Royal Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Eastbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlanta Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlanta Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Hotel Eastbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing