We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely little B&B”
Review of Cherry Tree Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cherry Tree Hotel
Ranked #28 of 77 Eastbourne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Caterham, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“lovely little B&B”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I have been going to Eastbourne for many years as my parents live there and have stayed in a few hotels/guesthouses and I must say this is by far the best value for money. Excellant room. I am am a single traveler although on this occasion my brother was also staying in a room of his own. It was on his recommendation that I was happy to stay this time. The room was a good size. The bathroom spotless as was the rest of the guest house. A very warm welcome when i arrived and a tasty freshly cooked breakfast . I will definitely stay here the next time i stop over in Eastbourne.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    13
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
25
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This is a lovely B & B to stay at if you are passing through Eastbourne, as I was on business. It's spotless and newly refurbished with pristine en-suites. It's very rare you get this standard for the price. Would recommend a visit.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mari D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Wonderful Guest House! Wonderful hosts! Excellent location! I felt like visiting a grandmother in the village. After a month of travelong in England and Scotland, I can definitely say that this was the best place!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Cherrytrees really was home from home, as we are in the b and b trade in Cumbria and this establishment was very similar to ours. The purpose of our visit was to see Jack Jones at the Congress Theatre, which was a few minutes walk away, as was the sea front, promenade, round the town tour bus, and shops. We had a pleasant room, freshly decorated, plenty of space, well stocked tea tray, spotlessly clean compact bathroom, quality toiletries, adequate soft towels. Richard was full of local knowledge and very helpful and obviously enjoyed what he did. Beds were fresh and comfortable, and a hearty breakfast was served with plenty of choices, all piping hot and delicious. An added extra for me, being a very keen quilter, was the haberdashery shop over the road where they do quilting classes, knitting and crafts, but we just ran out of time to visit. We would recommend this homely well run b and b to anyone wishing to attend the Congress Theatre, or the sea front etc. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Lovely spot, so close to beach and only a 10 min walk to train. Delicious breakfast choices, and comfortable, attractive rooms. Carol and Richard are very helpful and accommodating. If I have a chance again, I would stay here again - Excellent value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeslieM680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We arrived and werehelped upstairs with our bags. The room was compact but so very clean, as was the bathroom. The bed linen was really comfortable too. Breakfast was good quality, and I enjoyed the coffee. All round a nice place to stay - shame it was only one night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed as a family of four at this very comfortable, spotless and welcoming guest house for a short break. Our room was very well decorated and had everything we needed and more. The guest lounge is a great place to spend some time and there are plenty of board games that the children enjoyed playing.

We ate locally at a place recommended by Richard and Carol and were not disappointed. After a good nights sleep we had a hearty breakfast before heading out.

We had a great stay and would not hesitate to recommend.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank djg34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.1 mi away
Brayscroft House
Brayscroft House
#30 of 77 in Eastbourne
88 reviews
0.4 mi away
da Vinci Eastbourne
da Vinci Eastbourne
#18 of 77 in Eastbourne
479 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sea View Guest House
Sea View Guest House
#6 of 77 in Eastbourne
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Sheldon B&B
The Sheldon B&B
#26 of 77 in Eastbourne
215 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ravilious
Ravilious
#9 of 77 in Eastbourne
422 reviews
1.0 mi away
Beach Front Guest House
Beach Front Guest House
#3 of 77 in Eastbourne
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Tree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Tree Hotel

Property: Cherry Tree Hotel
Address: 15 Silverdale Road | Lower Meads, Eastbourne BN20 7AJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Eastbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cherry Tree Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classy B&B Guest house in the favoured lower meads location in Eastboune, adjacent to the seafront, close to theatres, conference centre, restaurants , colleges and sport facilities. Ideally situated for exploring the South Downs national park, Beachy head and seven sisters white cliffs on foot, bike or transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Cherry Tree Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing