We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Premier Inn, Poor adjoining pub”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel
Ranked #18 of 40 Hotels in Eastbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Chelmsford, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice Premier Inn, Poor adjoining pub”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

As always, never disappointed. And I do always have a good sleep there. Nice and comfortable with very helpful friendly staff. A few areas looked liked they need some TLC in the bathrooms etc.
The adjoining pub, where you are encourage to have breakfast, avoid. The cooked breakfast, taste like they were cooked in last nights cooking oil. You'd be better going to the local McDonalds. Other than that, a good place to stay for a short break.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_eastbourne, General Manager at Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Hello Russell, thank you for your review. Very happy you liked the Hotel. The hotel is over 10 years old now, and eventually signs of wear and tear can show. We are working on the Bathrooms, replacing grouting etc to freshen them up for our guests. The partner restaurant on the site of the hotel is not a Whitbread retsuarant. As you may be aware, all Premier Inns are located near a restaurant for guest comfort and ease. We do give all feedback to the management team at the restaurant, and have regular meetings as well to ensure problems are resolved imediately.All feedback recently on the breakfast has been very positive, which is a step in the right direction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    169
    64
    31
    10
See reviews for
163
186
17
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
thurrock
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The Premier Inn in Eastbourne was nice. Staff friendly and helpful.

I visited the fayre and square across from the Inn and I found it ok. The staff at that time were very helpful. The food is pub food. It was hot and nice and I had no problems. Probably the tables could of been wiped more often but they did this when I asked and it is going to be refurbished in the future, hopefully. Food there is very good value. Can't complain if you want up market then visit Eastbourne. Breakfast was cooked which I really like. Fed up of buffet breakfasts with over done fryed eggs and burnt sausages and bacon.

I would visit again in the future

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davedThurrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Hotel same as usual with clean rooms and friendly staff. The adjacent Fayre and Square pub where breakfast is taken was a disgrace. It was very grubby and the food and coffee were not up to the usual standard and certainly did not meet the claims in the brochure. On the plus side they did give us our money back when we complained!

Room Tip: The hotel is on a main road and rooms on the inside are quieter. Find somewhere else to eat
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

As you would expect from a budget hotel this Premier Inn is OK. It is clean and comfortable. The staff in the hotel were friendly and helpful.
The downside is the pub restaurant attached. The fayre and square. The quality of the food is very poor. The pub restaurant was filthy, if you can, avoid like the plague. The staff were friendly, but this is no consolation for the state of it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BAW247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding the adjoining restaurant. This is not a Whitbread establishment, but we will ensure that your feedback is passed onto our Management Team and the company responsible for this restaurant. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The accomodation is more than adequate. We found the sfaff to be friendly and helpful. It is just over 3 miles from beachfront/town centre. Just don't eat next door. It rally does need a deep clean.the food was edible without being noteworthy, but they do not have any ice buckets/wine coolers, what sort of eatery sells white wine but doesn't have wine coolers? Also on the one, evening, occasion we ate in the restaurant the sweet was a little bit delayed and I had to remind the staff, I commented on this when settling up and was not offered the feedback voucher, was this just in case I made the 'wrong' comments?

Room Tip: No problems with any of the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Hotel was acceptable, although the pub was dated tired dark dingy and filthy ! needs a massive deep clean, staff were helpful and friendly, but the pub needs serious facelift. Try to avoid Fayre and square pub if you can, and eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank macneillfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding the adjoining restaurant. This is not a Whitbread establishment, but we will ensure that your feedback is passed onto our Management Team and the company responsible for this restaurant. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We spent two nights here, our third visit. A great base with a Fayre and Square pub right next door with good value meals and combination prices that can be very good. A 5minute walk away is the Uno route 1 bus into town runs daytime every7/8 minutes and takes about 20mins to get to town centre which we used a few times. A great base therefore. Staff at the "Inn" are very good and want you to enjoy your say with them

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms seem to attract car noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek100Oxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastbourne
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Eastbourne Willingdon Drove
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Eastbourne Town Centre Hotel
2.1 mi away
Best Western York House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#7 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,567 reviews
2.7 mi away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 40 in Eastbourne
3,041 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel
Address: Willingdon Drove, Eastbourne BN23 8AL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Eastbourne
#11 Romantic Hotel in Eastbourne
#12 Family Hotel in Eastbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the sunshine coast, Eastbourne Premier Inn makes an ideal base for both business and leisure stays. Nearby is Eastbourne seafront, the town centre, Sovereign Harbour, leisure attractions and business parks, as well as bus and rail links. Our Eastbourne Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel Eastbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing