We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to beach with free parking and in a fairly quiet area.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel
Ranked #19 of 40 Hotels in Eastbourne
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Close to beach with free parking and in a fairly quiet area.”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

As far as Premier Inns go this was about the same as you can expect as any other, it has the same standard as most Premier Inns, the manager was very helpful. This one is a little older than some but is still alright, has free parking and is a five to ten minute drive to the sea. It is situated in a fairly quiet area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    169
    64
    31
    10
See reviews for
163
186
17
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Whittington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

first time at premier inn so much better in all areas than travelodge its right what Lenny says.what a great welcome we got very friendly and helpful ,room spotless and bed very comfy nice to have a kettle to make a drink.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert_j_woolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

My wife & I booked this Premier Inn for a one night stay to visit Eastbourne. It was very easy to find (satnav) and parking was ample. The welcome was very friendly and everything was explained well, including the availability of extra heaters, blankets, tea/coffee etc.

Unfortunately, due to the inclement weather the corridors were rather cold as we made our way to our room, which was also the case inside the room as the thermostat was set at about 14 degrees! I set this at 23 degrees (the maximum, it seems) and the room warmed up fairly quickly.

The room itself was very clean and well maintained. It was the same with the bathroom. After a nice hot cup of tea we went into Eastbourne for the afternoon, leaving the room at a nice 23 degrees.

Unfortunately, when we returned the room was very cold again and it looked like the thermostat had reset itself to 14 degrees, which was a little bit annoying. Again, I set it to 23 degrees and had another hot drink to warm up.

For dinner we ate out at the Fayre & Square opposite (which doubled up as the hotel restaurant for breakfast). It was very conveniently located meaning that as we didn't have to drive we could also have a drink with our meal. The restaurant itself was looking a little bit tired and was probably in need of a bit of an update. That said, they were very busy and the staff were pleasant and helpful. The food was very well priced, with good choices and was, in our opinion, good quality.

Upon returning to the room later, the temperature had again dropped to around 18 degrees, so I had to set the thermostat again! Once again, the room warmed up fairly quickly, but as the temperature outside was dropping, it did feel like it took a little bit too long. Aditionally, I woke up in the early hours and found the room t be quite cold and looking at the thermostat it was again showing around 14 degrees, so I had to turn it up again!

Breakfast at the Fayre & Square was up to the usual good standard of Premier Inn. Plenty of choice and all very tasty. The only downside was that the cooked food wasn't laid out for self service, as it usually is, but had to be ordered, and we'd arrived at a busy time and had to wait approximately 15-20 minutes for it to be served. To be fair, this wasn't a problem for us as we weren't in a particular hurry, but I can imagine this could be a problem for people on a schedule.

There are only 2 reasons to prevent me giving this 5 stars. 1) the minor problems with the control over the heating & 2) a lack of spare plug sockets. We both needed to charge our phones, but had to unplug the kettle and the hair dryer in order to do so. Again, not a major problem, but a minor inconvenience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pops_Mccrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The Premier Inn hotel was great as always apart from the smell of paint in out room but the Fayre and Square restaurant was a disappointment. I found the restuaurant dirty and the service as breakfast time was appaulling. There were constantly no plates/cultery and a lack of food. However the food in the evening was ok but reasonably priced. Staff in hotel friendly. Location is quite poor - in the middle of a retail park but luckily there is a mega Morrisons nearby incase you forget anything. I would stay in a Premier Inn again but one ajoining a Beefeater, Brewers Fayre or Table Table, not Fayre and Square. The Premier Inn in Polegate may have been better.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelingteabiscuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Easy to find, warmly greeted and had a
clean room with spotless linens and hot water. My only gripe was that it wasn't very warm. The thermostat went up to 23 degrees but it was drafty and I was under the duvet way before bedtime to keep warm. I woke in the night, cold, and found the thermostat had dropped to 15 degrees.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RootBeerFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This was our third visit to Eastbourne, a resort that we enjoy for a short winter/spring break. Previously, my wife and I had stayed at the Travelodge on the seafront which we liked for its location but so many friends had recommended Premier Inns for their more up-market feel that we decided to give them a try.
We booked for two nights at a promotional price which was slightly more than we would have paid at Travelodge. We used the SATNAV to find the place and were rather surprised and disappointed by the distance it was from the town. However, we received a warmer welcome than I have experienced at many a hotel costing a great deal more than this and the room had everything that one could expect from a budget hotel. The decor and maintenance were of a high standard, the towels were of good quality, the TV was a modern flat screen model and we even had a choice of firm or soft pillows. The on-site restaurant was convenient and pleasant but we ate in town and so can't comment on the food or service.
The only two negative points were that the room was not particularly warm on arrival because the thermostat seemed to be set at a default temperature of around 16C. However, it quickly came up to 23C with a simple adjustment. The second drawback was the location which meant that you either had to drive into Eastbourne, pay for parking and not overdo the alcohol with the evening meal or take a bus. The bus stop was close by and the service was frequent but it took a while to get into town due to the circuitous route.
Our conclusion was that we certainly enjoyed this Premier Inn sufficiently to use one again but due to the location, we may revert to the Travelodge for our next visit to Eastbourne.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DivadB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

To be honest wasn't really expecting much from this Premier Inn, normally my preference when travelling on business is to stay at Premier Inn with a Beefeater attached. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of food at the attached Fayre & Square restuarant. Room was pretty standard for a Premier Inn, My only minor gripe with mine was the old style TV and the limited number of channels. However if I was in the area again on business I would have no issues about staying here again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank CliveBurrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastbourne
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Eastbourne Willingdon Drove
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Eastbourne Town Centre Hotel
2.1 mi away
Best Western York House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#8 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,565 reviews
2.7 mi away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 40 in Eastbourne
3,037 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel
Address: Willingdon Drove, Eastbourne BN23 8AL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Eastbourne
#11 Romantic Hotel in Eastbourne
#12 Family Hotel in Eastbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the sunshine coast, Eastbourne Premier Inn makes an ideal base for both business and leisure stays. Nearby is Eastbourne seafront, the town centre, Sovereign Harbour, leisure attractions and business parks, as well as bus and rail links. Our Eastbourne Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel Eastbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing