We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marine Parade Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Langham Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$199
$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
$172
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne(Eastbourne)
$251
$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Alexandra Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The View Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
New Wilmington Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western York House Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
$101
$62
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
46
53
22
8
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
53
22
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspub next doorsea frontsea viewan updatetown centreon arrivalfull englishbit datedcooked breakfastlocation was perfectthird floorstayed for two nightstea and coffeejeromepierkeysrear
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 141 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2011

This is our third visit and we always get a genuinely warm and friendly reception when we arrive at the Marine Parade Hotel. We feel like we've known the owners Carol and Jerome for years. This location is perfect for us, overlooking the beach and close to the pier but away from its noise. The rooms are always clean and tidy and the cooked breakfast is absolutely delicious. This is not a luxurious or formal hotel but one with a pleasant, friendly and relaxed atmosphere and, we think, extremely good value. And yes we have already booked to come back next Summer!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Antsinpants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We booked this trip with a group of elderly folk, well we are 70 plus years ourselves. on arrival we were given our keys to our rooms and were pleasantly greeted with a beautiful sea view, the sea was an aqua blue/green colour.
Our room was spacious enough to move around freely, with a large bay window, plenty of wardrobe/cupboard space too. It was nice and clean, the cleaning was done every day and the sheets were checked daily too, even though they had certain days to change them,
I would advice that, whilst booking for this Hotel, if one is disabled or elderly and frail, ask for a ground floor or low floor, this is if you require a single room.
the ground floor single rooms are larger than on other floors and there are some sea view single rooms,the proprietors Jerome and carol will willingly oblige you, should you have any requests as mentioned.
there is entertainment every night, at least in high season. We had great fun and enyoyment every night,, the entertainment and the staff, helped you to enjoy
Jerome and carol are so kind and understanding, they have the patience of angels. The rest of the staff, waiters, cleaners and bar staff, are all very good, hard working and helpful. Thats it folks, I hope you all enjoy your stay in this hotel as much as we did

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thrifty70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Staff are friendly and the hotel was clean. We stayed in room 8 which has great sea views and comfortable beds. Unfortunately there was an eggy smell every time we flushed the toilet. It needs updating. The breakfast and dinners were quite nice but on the Sunday my sister and myself had fish which wasn't cooked through and we couldnt eat it. The waitress came back telling us the chef couldn't understand how it was like that and she appologised. We were disappointed that no one else came to speak to us about it. Either the chef should have or the hotel owners (if they were aware). Having said that the Hotel is in a great location and a good budget price.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Orchid56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Ideal position to investigate the delights of Eastbourne with perfect seaview from our room.
Room was ideal for us and staff were outstanding. Will definitely return and would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Worth paying a little extra for seaview rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amfg1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

Stayed at the hotel for a coach weekend with leisuretime Pleased with our stay food good bed and bed linen and towels spotless The proprietors made us very welcome will definenately come again

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elaineebbwvale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews