We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Place, great location.”
Review of Albert & Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Albert & Victoria
Ranked #11 of 75 Eastbourne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2013

A really nice B&B, very nicely decorated through out and the rooms well presented. Really nice to have easy chairs in the room (Alice) as a lot of places just give you a bed. Great service from Keith, very friendly, nothing is too much trouble and very helpful with local knowledge. He makes a great cooked breakfast as well!

It's a great location as well, one Side is yards to the beach and not too far to the pier. On the other, loads of local shops and restaurant/take out places. A 15 minute walk to town with all the normal shops, etc.

All in all a great place to stay for a few nights!

Room Tip: Alice was the room we stayed in. Super King bed, front facing, but very little noise. Can even catc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PurplePJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (365)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 365 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2013

We were warmly welcomed by Keith, one of the owners, who showed us to our rooms and helped us up the stairs with our cases. I stayed in the Leopold room with my 2 young children. It was roomy and comfortable, complete with a large television, double shower, tea and coffee making facilities and towelling robes. My parents stayed in an equally comfortable room on the floor below us. This Bed and Breakfast was incredibly clean and well looked after, with attention to detail, from the sweets and visitors book in the entrance hall to the Bonne Maman individual jam pots and organic yogurts at breakfast. I highly recommend a stay here, we'll definitely be returning in the near future!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fabienne100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Attention to small details were a very notable feature of this charming B & B. Extremely comfortable, quiet location, very pleasant decor and charming host at exceptional value. A home that is obviously well loved and cared for with great pride. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 70margaret70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Had a lovely weekend at the Albert & Victoria. Room lovely, very relaxing. Enjoyed being able to walk to all the amenities. The breakfast was lovely and Keith was very welcoming and helpful. Hoping to book again very soon and bring my daughter . She would love ' little bertie '.

Room Tip: If you need a single with added extras choose ' Louise ' its loveley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 268marym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I spent here last week a whole week. Keith , its owner, is a very charming guy and he gives you everything you need. I have a lolvely welcome and the breakfast was exquisite!
The place is very well located, apart from clean and that makes you feel like home.
I obviosuly recommend it to anyone else!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Romi_Trusch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

My partner and I stayed at the b&b for 2 nights in June 2011 (I am a little slow in writing this review). The place is very clean, rooms spacious and comfortable, as well as nicely decorated. Nice breakie in the morning and the owner is a nice friendly chap. There is a very nice Thai restaurant close by and an old pub with lots of lights, sorry about the lack of names but I'm sure you can ask.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Ricki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We have just returned from a very short but great visit to Eastbourne and the Albert & Victoria B&B!

We stayed in the Beatrice room for one night which is beautifully decorated and has all you could wish for (even fluffy bathrobes in the wardrobe, which unfortunately we didn't have time to enjoy!). Also, everything is immaculately clean and well presented!

Keith was a most welcoming host and made us feel at home straight away, he also cooked us a wonderful full English breakfast the next morning that set us up for the whole day!

We would absolutely recommend this charming B&B and will hopefully return for a longer stay next time!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bacardiqueen11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.7 mi away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 40 in Eastbourne
3,529 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach Front Guest House
Beach Front Guest House
#3 of 75 in Eastbourne
259 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pebble Beach Bed & Breakfast
Pebble Beach Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 75 in Eastbourne
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Langtons Guesthouse
The Langtons Guesthouse
#8 of 75 in Eastbourne
594 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bay Tree Guest House
Bay Tree Guest House
#14 of 75 in Eastbourne
247 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Sheldon B&B
The Sheldon B&B
#21 of 75 in Eastbourne
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albert & Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albert & Victoria

Address: 19 St. Aubyns Road, Eastbourne BN22 7AS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Eastbourne
Price Range: $90 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Albert & Victoria 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small husband and wife team aiming to offer comfortable, friendly accommodation in our luxuriously decorated Victorian themed Guest House. All guest accommodation offers en-suite shower or bathroom, mini bar and in-room safe. Our breakfasts are cooked fresh to order each day using the best, and where possible locally sourced, ingredients. We offer a friendly, relaxed and warm welcome for all our guests, in clean, comfortable and beautifully themed rooms. We are proud that the majority of our guests choose to return again and again to the Albert & Victoria and work hard to offer consistent quality service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Albert & Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing