We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, Comfortable apartment close to all...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
The view from the Wish Tower (end of your road) towards the Eastbourne pier
Cycling the South Downs Way and Beachy Head nearby
Hire a kayak from the beach
Enjoy a concert at the bandstand
The beautiful Falling Sands beach below Beachy Head
Try windsurfing at a nearby beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Eastbourne, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sam_johns...
UKtraveller
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable apartment close to all amenieties.”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed at the Devonshire 10th to 24th May 2014. Found the apartment to be clean with nice décor, comfortable furnishings, and a number of useful free extra's (what some apartments would call a starter pack and charge extra for) located in fridge - always a welcome touch after a long journey when your gasping for a cup of tea and a nibble.

Restaurants/cafe's are no more than a gentle stroll, the beachfront is mere few minutes away, and there's a small shop selling most basics around 100 metres away. Ideal location for travelling out and about - the train station and main bus terminus being roughly (at a slow, looking in windows pace) around 10 min's away on foot. Buses serve resorts along the coast line (Brighton/Hastings)as well as around the local area and inland services, trains into London Victoria/Brighton/Hastings run regularly, and there's an open top 'sightseeing' bus that runs from the Pier.

Shopping and the Wednesday market are in the centre of town, again around a lazy ten minute stroll.

The property owner Angela (lives on site, and easily contactable by text), whom we bumped into around and about, is a friendly lady who always has time for a quick chat, and whom we found to be in possession of a wealth of useful information.

As an overall rating I can only say this - we're booking a 2 bed apartment in the same building with the same owner and agents for next year, and will probably do for years to come.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Liked least: One rainy day.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2014
Hi there
Thanks for helping other potential guests with your in-depth review.
Great to hear you loved the great location, close to the beach, cafes and all the best bits of Eastbourne.
Angela, the owner, really enjoys helping her guests get the most out of their stay with little extras (which she considers as essentials) such as milk, chocolates and even a bottle of fizz, as well as getting the styling and furniture just right.
Here at Exclusively Eastbourne we're looking forward to providing you with another fab apartment next year :)
Carl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosina L
Madrid, Spain
1 review
“Will definately repeat the stay”
Reviewed January 12, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

The appartment was clean and included all the necessities, it was very close to the town centre which was good for travelling on foot or taking the train to Brighton and London for the day. No noise from the neighbours was heard and the owner was very helpful when needed.

Exclusively Eastbourne who we booked through were more than helpful throughout the process and were understanding when payment was made complicated by being abroad. All contact made was cheerful and possitive, we will definately repeat our stay!

Date of stay: December 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleaness and cosiness of the place
Liked least: The saucepan
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 17, 2013
Hi there, thanks for the thorough feedback which I'm sure will be appreciated by potential guests.
See you again I hope.
Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolann...
Worcestershire, UK
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“WOW! Location location (plus quality and service!)”
Reviewed January 9, 2013 for a stay in October 2012

I stayed at this property on 2 occasions and going back the second time was like going home such is the comfort! Right in the heart of the town but not too close for tranquility, once you step through the door, you will see a well designed, beautifully decorated, and comfortable living area which is equipped with your every need. Up on the first floor, is a spacious bedroom and bathroom. We were well impressed by the welcome pack of essentials in the fridge - well essentials+ really, as we had a lovely bottle of spakly too!
If you like your comfort and value for money, this is the place to go. And if you are a theatre goer, look no further as all theatres are on the doorstep. All this combined with a real professional service from the property managers and owner adds up to a perfect stay. My tip is to book early as this gem will be in demand!

Date of stay: October 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 17, 2013
Thank you so much for finding the time for such a warm and thorough review.
I'm sure others will really appreciate the detail you provided.
We try extremely hard to provide our customers with only the finest Eastbourne properties which I hope ensures a great time is had by all.
I'm so pleased you enjoyed yourself and had a good service from sarah and I.
Thanks again
Carl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing