We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Midnight Tango with Vincent Simone and Flavia Cacace” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Congress Theatre

Congress Theatre
Ranked #13 of 60 things to do in Eastbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
East Sussex
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Midnight Tango with Vincent Simone and Flavia Cacace”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

At our age we don't talk much about spellbound and gripped - this music and dance extravaganza was the exception. If you are a fan of 'Strictly' you will already know about the Argentine Tango - this was a 115 minute live show of non-stop 'Argentine', accompanied by live music, some singing and some background humour. All so very cleverly put together by the stars themselves, congratulations to all involved in producing such a unique show. We have been going to the Congress Theatre for over 25 years now - we have never seen the theatre so packed. Clearly we aren't the only ones to recognise when such talent comes knocking at our door. A show for everyone!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank SueandJohnEastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    57
    38
    11
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Redditch
Level Contributor
157 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Winter garden - Dreadful”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

The winter Garden Eastbourne is the most outdated, dirty place I have ever worked on a conference.
This could be excused if they made up for it in other ways,but they don't even the coffee is awful.

The audio visual staff were great, but the manager ( I own this venue, I can do what I want) was the most obnoxious event person I have ever met.

I will not not ever recommend this place for a conference.

Helpful?
1 Thank NigelBaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We went to see and hear, Puchini's Tosca. For some of our party, this was their first opera. Without exception, we all agreed it was a very special evening. The orchestra and cast were brilliant, an exceptional evening.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Guis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Russian State Ballet in Sleeping Beauty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Gorgeously professional spectacle. Brilliant costumes, spectacular dancing, fantastic music. You couldn't hear a footfall! A wonderful evening.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Talkfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

Great theatre-went to see 60's show -pity some of stars didnt show-but those that did made it a good night out.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank FREDDIEBOY288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Congress Theatre also viewed

 
Eastbourne, East Sussex
Eastbourne, East Sussex
 

Been to Congress Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing