We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,697)
Filter reviews
1,697 results
Traveler rating
498
490
277
195
237
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
498
490
277
195
237
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view the hotel car park lovely hotel dining room sea front band stand buffet breakfast large room stayed for one night plenty of choice lovely room weekend break full english town centre bandstand seafront rear
Filter
Updating list...
1,361 - 1,366 of 1,697 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Had a great weekend stay here visited many places had a lovely meal in tango restaurant when I visit Eastbourne again I will diffidently come back to this hotel and stay longer the view is amazing it would be nice in the summer all the staff are friendly very helpful and great time and the cleanliness was 5 star

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johngoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed over after out christmas party we requested a room with a sea view and balcony and were put in room 410 which is on the fourth floor at the front with a balcony that wrapped around the building with floor to ceiling French doors.
The room was clean with two 3ft beds pushed together to make a double but it was very comfortable. There was a fridge in the room but it was empty ! I don't know if it was always empty or they had removed the contents because it was booked out to one of the Christmas party guests.
The bathroom was compact and clean with lots of extras(toiletries and more)
I point to remember is early on a sat morning the local council collect the bottle bank which is rather noisy !!!! The staff were friendly and helpful this is the second time we have had our works Christmas party and stayed over and we will be doing it again.

Room tip: Try room 410 for the views
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nawtymonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I have nothing but praise for this hotel. My wife and I stayed for 2 days in early December and found the service, staff and room to be 1st class. Dinner in the restuarant was high quality, great choice and served by true professionals- and reasonably priced.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We only wished to try the restaurant .Semi enthustiastic service, on a quite Monday night. Food well presented if a litle lacking in quanterty. Tables spotless, room warm a fan heater placed by our table.

Overall would use again.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterEastDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Suitably impressed with the hotel front reception, decor and corridors. Stayed for two nights. Service was good and breakfast was plenty - shame did not replenish some food items more frequently throughout breakfast hours. Upgrade to a sea view room to appreciate the waves. Despite it being December the room was so hot that we left the window open and sea front was really quiet of an evening. Room carpet was a bit faded and some 1970's furniture. Bed was a bit hard, but had a comfortable night's sleep. Bathroom had some loose grouting on floor and on wall tiles but in all a comfortable room. I would recommend staying here.

Room tip: Go for sea view to appreciate Eastbourne.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlemiscomplicated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews