We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointing”
Review of Oban

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oban
Ranked #22 of 40 Hotels in Eastbourne
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
Reviewed August 29, 2008

Unfortunately, ours was not a positive experience. The room we were given required a lot of maintenance and decorating to bring it up to the website pictures and descriptions we were expecting and had paid for, and the customer service in the restaurant was surprisingly poor. However, bringing our concerns to the attention of management was a big mistake as they became quite defensive and we were made to feel it was, in fact, all our fault – I think this was the most disappointing part of all. It was a really awful experience and ruined our weekend. We will not return and do not recommend.

  • Liked — Leaving
  • Disliked — The state of the room and how different it was from website description, staff attitude
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank R0ad_less_travelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vrk, Management at Oban, responded to this review, September 17, 2008
We thank the guest for posting this review and have noted her comments and emails sent direct to the hotel.

In this instance however, as we explained to the guest, there was very little we could do in terms of resolving her complaint as we were not made aware of her dissatisfaction until she had left.

We take all customer complaints seriously and do our utmost to ensure all our guests leave satisfied. Without copying the customers email for all to see, it is clear that in this instance the customer did not attempt or was not prepared to voice her opinion until she had departed. By then as most people would understand there is very little we can do to rectify / resolve any of the issues she claims to have experienced.

Nevertheless we offered the customer a complimentary stay in order to regain her confidence but sadly our offer was declined instead she requested a full refund.

To demand a full refund a week later without ever raising matters to any member of our staff is regrettably something we are unable to entertain.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    62
    21
    12
    12
See reviews for
31
106
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2008

I was so suprised to see such a cute hotel with only Two Stars. It is really worthy of more. Excellent value for money, really good food and friendly people running it. I felt like I was in their home not in a hotel. I was in a very modern room that was more like a London boutique hotel. Very nice. I highly recommed it especially as it was a really excellent price!

  • Liked — Very well decorated & comfortable
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelgirl2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medway
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2008

The hotel is superbly situated at the western end of the sea-front.
We found it very comfortable, warm and inviting. It's graded as a two star hotel but the special thing about this hotel are the owners/hosts who work hard, along with their staff, to make you very welcome. Nothing seems to be too much trouble.
We will certainly make a return visit.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank BeenthereMedway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brecon
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2007

The location is excellent and some of the rooms have beautiful views but remain reasonably priced. The owners are, as has been said already, very pleasant and helpful. To illustrate - I heard a guest complain about a dripping tap and the owner say that in order to correct it he would need to drain the entire hotel system first. Later on in the afternoon I returned to the hotel to find that he was indeed fulfilling his promise.
The food was good but I would in retrospect have preferred to stay bed & breakfast and have a wider choice of what and where to eat (there is a fantastic chinese restaurant round the corner called Summer Place for example).
Parking was not a problem in May as I was able to park easily in the road outside every day but the hotel does not have a car park. The owners will be able to advise you.
In conclusion the hotel is excellent value and I would recommend it.

  • Liked — Views from room, service
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank boughrood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2006

We found the proprietors and staff to be very warm and hospitable, food was good, traditional and service prompt. I agree that the hotel is modest in means but certainly above average and in line with many 3 star hotels we have stayed in recently. Beutiful sea view from our room and even a flat screen TV. We would go back there again but this time in summer.

  • Liked — Very Good Service
  • Disliked — Nothing Really
  • Tips/Secrets — Don't expect anyhting
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2btravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2006

I stayed at the Oban in June 2006 with some friends and it was okay, clean and very very nice owners. The hotel is right by the beach and very close to the city center. I think all of the hotels there are really old so they have a pompious outside but from the inside are old and in need of a renovation. But i would stay in this hotel again because it was quite cheap compared to others.

  • Stayed June 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nila1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 3, 2004

A well kept and friendly Hotel - good food - not the place if you are looking for luxury and finery but very good value for money and right opposite the main displays for the Eastbourne Air Display in August.

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.1 mi away
New Wilmington Hotel
New Wilmington Hotel
#7 of 40 in Eastbourne
525 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel
#10 of 40 in Eastbourne
928 reviews
0.6 mi away
Savoy Court Hotel
Savoy Court Hotel
#27 of 40 in Eastbourne
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#28 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Congress Apartments
Congress Apartments
#31 of 40 in Eastbourne
147 reviews
0.2 mi away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 40 in Eastbourne
3,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oban

Property: Oban
Address: King Edwards Parade, Eastbourne BN21 4DS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Eastbourne
#11 Family Hotel in Eastbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oban 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oban Hotel Eastbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing