We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Food and Service”

Taylor's Restaurant and Sports Bar
Ranked #165 of 467 Restaurants in Eastbourne
Price range: $6 - $26
Description: Taylor's Restaurant and Sports Bar is an American inspired venue and is one of the latest additions to the new extension at The Beacon in Eastbourne Town Centre. A family run business with a strong passion for quality food and customer experience.
Restaurant details
Description: Taylor's Restaurant and Sports Bar is an American inspired venue and is one of the latest additions to the new extension at The Beacon in Eastbourne Town Centre. A family run business with a strong passion for quality food and customer experience.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

New venue for our group. Some of us did go to their quiz night which was excellent, so we thought we’d go back for brunch. Nothing too much trouble. Lovely cheery staff, good hearty well cooked breakfasts in nice surroundings. We’ll be back soon! Recommended.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank princessprada712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 20 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2020 via mobile

Before we start let’s just point out here that we have visited many a sports bar. We feel there should be more focus made on being a sports bar. Limited sporting facilities with a lack of pool/snooker tables, darts board and the fuzball table is in an in accessible location. We feel that maybe splitting the bar into two distinctive sides allowing space for pool and darts would be more apt. Great selection of tvs. Noted. Also nice to see someone making some effort, but I think with a more focussed atmosphere it could see improved attendance. Thus improving the atmosphere further. Thankyou and goodnight

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank davidgY6239XA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

Wow! What a lovely place. One half of the restaurant seems to be for those with out kids who want to socialise and watch sports, and in the morning, the other half is dedicated to family's. I have a 15 month old and it is perfect as Taylor's put toys out for young children to play with whilst you eat or have a catch up with friends. Very clean, modern friendly place.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank kimdD7816KK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

We received such a friendly welcome and was sat at a table quickly.
I had scampi and chips, very nice, many pieces of very tasty scampi, lovely scalloped chips and a tasty side salad and an ample pot of tartare sauce
My husband had ham egg and chips which he thoroughly enjoyed
The staff were very friendly and attentative
reasonable prices too
(only downside was a member of staff bringing in two babies, leaving them sat in car seats whilst the parents were in the kitchen and one of the babies crying, obviously bored, not very professional and not pleasant hearing the tears)
but will not put us off giving the restaurant another chance

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bullysu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020 via mobile

Had a lovely visit to Taylor's today for lunch. Everything was spot on for our group. The burger and chips were great, especially the chips and the onion rings which are the best in Eastbourne.
Service was really good, Emma, who said it was her first day working there, was really helpful and lovely..
Highly recommended restaurant, as Arnie once said.. "I'll be back..."..

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taylor's Restaurant and Sports Bar also viewed

Eastbourne, East Sussex
Eastbourne, East Sussex
 
Eastbourne, East Sussex
Willingdon, Eastbourne
 
Eastbourne, East Sussex
 

Been to Taylor's Restaurant and Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing