We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent indian food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Curry Leaf

Curry Leaf
Ranked #120 of 396 Restaurants in Eastbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: This is a new Indian restaurant which has only been open for a few days. It is next door to Premier Balti House @ 6 Susans Road Post Code = BN21 3HA
Surrey
Level Contributor
154 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Excellent indian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

Half price food every day! With that the value of the food is even better. I had chicken tikka korai and it was absolutely delicious. Service was attentive and friendly. Food excellent. Value was to top it all. So many indian restaurants in Eastbourne. Try this one.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank karenbeanpole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    37
    21
    11
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great food at a great price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

i have had a few meals in the restaurant and a few take away's. if you want a good curry go and sit in the restaurant. it's half price all the time. all the safe are lovely. the only bad thing i would have to say it's closed on a tuesday lol.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastbourne
Level Contributor
95 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Amazing take away can't wait to come to the restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

We have just discovered the Curry Leaf, the food was very reasonably priced and food top notch.

Have found my new favourite Indian and can't wait to have a meal in their restaurant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank elaineharris77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Avoid it at all cost”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Overpriced and not authentic.You can order nan(bread) only once so they make you order slot and staff is not friendly at all. Took friends from Brighton Paid 70£ for food not worth more than 35£.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Zareen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really pleased”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Read most of the reviews whilst looking for an Indian restaurant to spend my birthday and decided on this one . I was very impressed . I booked and as it was a Wednesday night and thought maybe I wouldn't need to but by 7 o clock it was full . I had a lovely meal for 5 , starters , main , rice and bread . One drink each ( these were a bit pricey ) and the whole bill came to £60.00 . ( as all the food was half price ) .Service was good . Would deffo go again

Helpful?
Thank Kilris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curry Leaf also viewed

Eastbourne, East Sussex
 
Eastbourne, East Sussex
Eastbourne, East Sussex
 
Eastbourne, East Sussex
Eastbourne, East Sussex
 

Been to Curry Leaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing