We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real gem everything you could wish for in a B&B”

Tudor House Eastbourne
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eastbourne
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tudor House Eastbourne
Ranked #53 of 75 Eastbourne B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 1, 2011

After a search for decent accomodation in Brighton we came across this gem of a B&B in Eastbourne We had a lovely comfy room and bed, own shower, hot water at all times and soft towels. A hair dryer and tissues in our room added to our comforts. Best of all was the welcome of our hosts and the English breakfast with local sourced produce was a highlight. All in all a wonderful stay Thank you .

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keithball47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 43 of 43 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2011

We were 6 adults and 2 children from germany and the welcome of John and Barbara was very warm and friendly.
The rooms were comfortable, tidy and neat. With the fantastic generous full english breakfast (Sussex Breakfast) the day starts right!
The pub on the top was great and perfect for families.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanne79_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2011

A cyclist needs warm facilities whatever the weather, particularly if it is cold. I have visited this Guest House many times and have always enjoyed its facilities. A warm shower is most welcome as is a warm bedroom. My bicycle is always securely housed. The breakfast is most generous. I always feel most welcomed.

Noel E. Boulting of Chandlers Ford, Hants..

Room Tip: Readily convenient for the attractions of the town
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2010

Classic B and B with friendly hosts, comfortable rooms, neat and tidy, big breakfast and plenty of information unsolicited on what to do and where to go. A bit of a gem really if you have come from busy London or do not want to go to busy Brighton. Check out John's music knowledge and see if you can fit another meal in after the huge breakfast. Rooms spotless and location great for waterfront and walking to town. At £30 a night this is a bargain. Beachy head walk a must and the pub at the top is great. Go for it.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shane69Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank martina1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tudorhouseeastbourne, Owner at Tudor House Eastbourne, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wer gerne ein eigenes Badezimmer möchte sollte bei der Reservierung auf die "En-Suite"-Wah...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAriella R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.9 mi away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#6 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,932 reviews
0.7 mi away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 40 in Eastbourne
3,695 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Shore View Hotel
Shore View Hotel
#14 of 40 in Eastbourne
985 reviews
0.2 mi away
Langham Hotel
Langham Hotel
#2 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,062 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#32 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor House Eastbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor House Eastbourne

Address: Eastbourne 5 Marine Road, Eastbourne BN22 7AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Eastbourne
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing